Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

inesemeve (Female, 45 y/o)

Auckland City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

Spanish $40.00 /hr
Postdoc and Journalist from Madrid, with a Master on Pedagogy, teaches Spanish with passion and care. Level from A1 to C2. Online lessons.

We learn Spanish through Inclusive Language, enabling anyone to produce their reality and subjectivity with freedom.

We approach together to the Logics of the Spanish language, through its historical influences, structure and phonetics.

We learn Spanish vocabulary and grammar while finding our Common Passions: reading or Discussing Politics, Philosophy, Literature or the political economy of the pandemic.

We prepare every lesson in advance. Generally, and before each lesson, I will suggest to do some research, read an article, watch a documentary or listen a podcast.

During our lesson I will transcribe partially our conversation, registering those elements (grammar, vocabulary, phonetics) that we will need to discuss together.

All materials to support our lessons are provided by me with Open Access (grammar books, dictionaries, articles, podcasts, films or documentaries). So no extra money will be needed for the lessons.

The idea is to create a real bond between the student and the tutor, building a common Safe Space.

Qualifications

2020- currently
Postdoctoral Researcher
School of Architecture, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
2013- 2019
Doctorate
Universidad de Cordoba, Spain
2010-2011
Master on Social Science (Msc)
Universidad Internacional de Andaluc?a, Universidad de Cordoba, Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain.
2006-2007
Master on Organic Farming
University of Barcelona, Spain.
2005-2006
Master on Pedagogy
Universidad Complutense de Madrid. Spain
2004
Forest Engineer
Universidad Polit?cnica de Madrid, Spain.

Experiences

2020-currently
Spanish teacher
2020-currently
Postdoctoral Researcher
School of Architecture, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
2019-currently
Researcher and Agroecologist
Surcos Urbanos, Madrid, Spain
2019
Editor Assistant
The Greek Review for Social Research, Athens, Greece
2019
Editor Assistant
Futura Publications, Athens, Greece
2018
Researcher
Universidad degli Studi di Salerno, Fisciano, Italy
2017
Researcher
National Centre for Social Research, Athens, Greece
2016-2017
Researcher
HOLT Young Researchers Program. TNI, International FIRAN, Friends of Earth
2014-2019
PhD Researcher on Agroecology
Universidad de Cordoba, Spain
2012-2013
Trainer on Organic Farming
Itadec. Portugal and Brazil
2004-2013
Forest Engineer

About

I am a part time Researcher, Journalist and I have been teaching Spanish since 2020. A new identity that boosted the pandemic, and I love it, since the online teaching allows my inner nomadic persona (or roma :)) to move more freely and get to know other's people cultures and knowledges.

Originally from Madrid, currently I am living in Athens, Greece, where I am doing a postdoc in the School of Architecture, in Athens, Greece. My first degree was on Forest engineering, and I have a master on Organic agriculture and Agroecology.

I have edited books, published scientific papers, essays on newspapers (OpenDemocracy, Diagonal, Salto Diario), or produced contents for radio shows.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2022 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that.