Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

TotalTuition (Female, 36 y/o)

Hamilton City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

English $50.00 /hr
Hello and Welcome to Total Tuition. I am a qualified primary school teacher with 9 years of teaching experience (including being a Team Leader and a Tutor Teacher) and 4 years of tutoring experience. I tutor all ages from Year 0-8 (5 years - 12 years old). I mainly tutor writing, reading and maths, but can tutor other areas if requested. Online learning via Zoom. I offer 30 minute lessons for $25 or, if requested, can do longer lessons, depending on the needs of the student. The first 30 minute lesson is free and allows me to get to know the student and assess their abilities, so I can plan a personalised programme for them. Thank you.

Qualifications

Graduate Diploma in Teaching.
Bachelor of Media arts.

Experiences

9 years Teaching experience + Team Leader and Tutor Teacher.
4 years tutoring experience.

About

My topics of interest are writing, reading and art. I also enjoy digital design and using Photoshop to restore photographs. I like interacting with people and have always worked hard to build and maintain positive, professional relationships. In my spare time I enjoy walking, gardening, going to the movies, going out with my husband and catching up with friends. I am interested in health and well-being and like animals.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2022 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that.