Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

Lexi0792 (Female, 29 y/o)

Auckland City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

English $30.00 /hr

Qualifications

Graduate Diploma in Teaching

About

Hello everyone!

I am a fully registered New Zealand teacher who has over 6 years experience working within the classroom. I have tutored both adults and children and teach according to individual learning styles. I offer English tutoring, either to mother tongue speakers who would like to improve their academic/school based English or foreigners looking to improve their English. I can tailor my tutoring to your specific needs, whether that be conversational English, formal written and spoken English or essay and report writing.

After living in Italy for 4 years and teaching at International Schools I have recently returned to New Zealand in August 2021. I am an innovative, collaborative and self-motivated professional with experience in education, research, teaching and the arts. Following the completion of my Bachelors and Graduate Diploma in Education, I moved overseas to gain international experience. Time overseas has enabled me to develop skills in project management, problem solving, collaboration and communication through my work at International Schools.

I offer in person and remote tutoring, I look forward to hearing from you and helping you achieve your learning goals!

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2022 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that.