Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

rachael.imlay (Female, 24 y/o)

Christchurch City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

English $25.00 /hr
History $25.00 /hr
My specialites are English, History, and ESOL, all of which I am happy to teach both university and secondary students. For secondary students I also teach Classical Studies to level 3, and Maths and Economics up to level 1.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Arts in English and History
English Honours (Currently studying)

Experiences

I am currently an English (Literature) Honours student, with an undergraduate degree in English and History. During my schooling I obtained an NCEA Level 3 endorsement and scholarships in English, History, Classical Studies and Art. I thus know the system and how to achieve in it well, and look forward to passing this on. I have also gained expertise through tertiary studies. I have previously tutored in NCEA English and volunteer as an English Conversation Volunteer.

About

My hobbies are mostly arts focussed, as I spend a lot of my spare time reading, watching films, and going to the theatre. I also enjoy language learning, and am currently focussing on German and Spanish.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2021 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that.