Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

jacksu (Male, 29 y/o)

North Shore City

Name: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

Maths $50.00 /hr
I am an approachable tutor with a graduate diploma in Secondary Mathematics Teaching and plenty of tutoring experience
I always try my best to help my students achieve their potential
I am very flexible with where I go for tutoring, whether at your house, you coming over to my house or we can meet somewhere in public.
My philosophy is "never give up on a student", if you don't understand something one way, I will keep trying out other ways until we find a way that is suitable for you
Basically I am here to help you, whether to extend your knowledge or to catch up on work you are unfamiliar with
I can help both in English and in Mandarin

Qualifications

Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Secondary)
BSc in Mathematics and Chemistry

Experiences

Mount Albert Grammar School Year 9-12 Maths (current)
Birkenhead College for Year 9-12 Maths
Diocesan School for Girls for year 8-12 Maths
Student teacher at Glenfield College and Rangitoto College, for year 9-13 Maths (including year 13 Calculus)
Tutor at University of Auckland, Maths 102 and Maths 108 papers
Private Tutoring to year various year levels
Kumon Glenfield Assistant

About

I enjoy playing basketball, playing video games, watching movies, videos, anime and playing boardgames

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2021 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that.