Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

emccloskey (Female, 24 y/o)

Christchurch City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

English $20.00 /hr
History $20.00 /hr
Hello,
I am a 22 year old graduate from Otago University majoring in History and minoring in English. Due to hard work and perseverance I became Dux of my high school, and this continued on to my university studies, where I was a straight A student. I’m currently studying to become a teacher and so am not only passionate about the source material, but also helping others grow and learn.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Arts majoring in History and minoring in English and TESOL.

Experiences

* Volunteered in a classroom once a week for six months.

* Was a student mentor for year 7 and 8 students.

* Was a tutor for year 7-10 students who struggled with literary skills.

About

I’m passionate about travelling, and have spent the last two years going solo around the world. My highlights were Iran, Morocco, and Albania. I love cooking- though I can’t bake to save my life! I’m adventurous and love any kind of adrenaline sport!

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2021 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that.