Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

EdmundLuTheTutor (Male, 18 y/o)

North Shore City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

Maths $30.00 /hr
Chemistry $30.00 /hr
Dear student or parent, I am a current uni student studying a Bachelor of Advanced Science / Bachelor of Engineering conjoint at the University of Auckland. In high school I have completed the IB Diploma Programme with a score of 43/45, while having top grades in Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Spanish (which are my available subjects for tutoring). I enjoy communication with peers and teachers and so I believe my passion will help out students by sharing my ideas with theirs to help them improve at their best.

Qualifications

Currently studying for the BAdvSci(Hons) / BE(Hons) at the University of Auckland
NCEA Level 1 Excellence Endorsed (Year 11)
NCEA Scholarship Calculus (passed) in 2019 (Year 12)
IB Diploma Programme 43/45, with top grade 7 in Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Environmental Systems and Spanish (Year 13)

Experiences

As I recently graduated high school, my only experience comes from high school tutoring in maths and physics. However, I have an enthusiasm to tutoring and helping out students, so I believe my expertise in subject areas will help students boost their performance and confidence reliably.

About

I am a uni student at the University of Auckland. I am passionate about reading about various disciplines. My other interests and hobbies include working out for fitness, making small creations and projects, and computer programming.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2021 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that.