Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

Connie (Female, 39 y/o)

Papakura

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

Maths $40.00 /hr
I am keen on teaching and communicating with students. I believe that encouragement is the best way to tutor and providing learners enough time to think about problems is the best method for learning. I don't think I am better than learners. I just learned the knowledge earlier than them. So tutor and tutee are learning partners.

Qualifications

2001-2005 Bachelor degree: Information and Computing Science
2005-2008 Master degree: Engineering mechanics

Experiences

I had been a maths professor at a university for ten years, teaching calculus, Statistics and so on. Also, I was a data analysis in the university for 6 years. So I am good at computer language like PYTHON and data analysing. Because of my kid study, I am tutoring python learner from home. I have 11 tutees till now in Auckland. Three of them are learning IB maths. Eight of them are python learners.

About

Playing Pingpong and chess, programming.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2021 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that.