Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

activemiss (Female, hidden)

Location:
Nelson
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Website: Maths Spies
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

Maths $50.00 /hr
An experienced Primary / Intermediate teacher, I'm now a full time private maths tutor. Working one on one with your child I can give a level of support which is just not possible in today's busy classrooms.

I am up to date with the NZ curriculum and the struggles that some students have. I also know how to challenge gifted students. With me your child will explore patterns and concepts using materials, drawing diagrams, role playing, creating tables and charts. I find alternative ways to explore a concept until your child understands it and feels confident.

I offer private tutoring at some of the Primary and Intermediate schools in Nelson, either before, during or after class time. Alternatively I can come to your home.

Working with me your child will:
- more easily understand word problems.
- boost their confidence in their maths ability
- develop their maths vocabulary
- identify and target specific gaps in maths knowledge
- develop their communication skills and confidence to ask questions, listen to others and explain their thinking.

Qualifications

Graduate Diploma in teaching (Primary)
Business Studies degree
2017-18 Professional development in maths acceleration for primary students.

Experiences

- New Zealand qualified Primary teacher
- 7 years experience as a class teacher in Primary schools
- 3 years private tutoring experience
- Sea Scout Assistant leader for 3 years
- Mother of 2 grown up sons

About

I enjoy nature and most outdoor activities, such as kayaking, mountain biking and walking my dog. I live in Nelson with my husband Chris and have 2 grown up sons. I am a mentor for Brig Brothers Big Sisters, Nelson and a volunteer for the Red Cross.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Nelson region

previous Display 1 to 10 of 10 next

amyjohnsontutoring (Female, hidden)

Nelson
English$100.00 /hr
Maths$100.00 /hr

Would you child benefit from bespoke, nurturing tutoring sessions with a highly experienced teacher? Does your child have a unique learning style that...

saerom82 (Female, 37 y/o)

Nelson
Korean$20.00 /hr

Hello. My name is Romi. I am from Korea. I can help you develop your Korean. We can practice fun way together. with games, movies or K-pop stars! ...

Romain (Male, 30 y/o)

Nelson
French$10.00 /hr

Bonjour, I can help you with your french lessons. I can also help you if you are planning a trip to France and want lo learn some basic french or j...

activemiss (Female, hidden)

Nelson
Maths$50.00 /hr

An experienced Primary / Intermediate teacher, I'm now a full time private maths tutor. Working one on one with your child I can give a level of sup...

Lilama (Female, hidden)

Nelson
Maths$35.00 /hr

I focus on building confidence in maths skills Maths, economics, sciences, assignment pre-reading services

ThomasGrube (Male, 55 y/o)

Nelson
Music$50.00 /hr
German$25.00 /hr

I enjoy making music and working with children and adults that range from beginners to advanced students. I teach the practical technique of violin p...

samijordan (Female, 21 y/o)

Nelson
Science$25.00 /hr

I am currently studying a dual degree in chemistry and chemical engineering in St Louis, Missouri and running on an athletics scholarship. I endorsed...

Steve12 (Male, 40 y/o)

Nelson
English$30.00 /hr

I tutor the English language. Lessons are tailored for each students' particular needs. -Speak or read more fluently -Essay writing -Exam...

Natalia777 (Female, hidden)

Nelson
English$10.00 /hr
Russian/Ukrainian$10.00 /hr

Hello my name is Natalya and I can help you learn Russian. I teach from beginner to intermediate levels and Russian jargon used in Business, Managemen...

mioaisu (Female, 40 y/o)

Nelson

I am a fully qualified Japanese language teacher with 10 years teaching experience, providing private tuition at all levels.

previous Display 1 to 10 of 10 next