Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

JoelAkwen (Male, hidden)

Location:
Franklin
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $25.00 /hr
Hi there! my name is Joel Akwen I'm 3o years old. I'm an English Tutor; dedicated, patient and goal-oriented with a drive to educate a wide range of age groups from distinctive cultural surroundings, providing appropriate and creative instruction.
I have worked online with Native Camp as a Home-based English Tutor and I'm capable of preparing students for exams like TOEIC and IELTS, grading tests and monitoring progress, teaching general English grammar and vocabulary, Business English and lots more.

My focus is on the application of new teaching strategies that had been developed to meet up with the learning needs of this information age.
Therefore, my objective as an English tutor is to make sure my students learn English with a simple understanding, write English without mistakes and Speak it fluently.

Qualifications

-Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) in Curriculum Studies and Teaching Geography
The University of Buea


-TEFL Certificate
TEFL Professional Development Institute

Experiences

I've work with Native Camp in the past as a Home-based English Tutor and presently I'm a tutor at Preply.

About

-Bicycle Racing
-Watching Story movies
-Talking about diverse culture and traditions around the globe

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Franklin area

previous Display 1 to 9 of 9 next

BhaskarKohli (Male, 30 y/o)

Franklin
Maths$40.00 /hr

A cheerful, articulate and committed individual with a proven work ethic and a background of mechanical engineering. Along with my professional career...

nasir123 (Male, 24 y/o)

Franklin
Science$10.00 /hr

first of all i will provide a free demo class

JoelAkwen (Male, hidden)

Franklin
English$25.00 /hr

Hi there! my name is Joel Akwen I'm 3o years old. I'm an English Tutor; dedicated, patient and goal-oriented with a drive to educate a wide range of ...

ThomasBlok (Male, 22 y/o)

Franklin
Maths$30.00 /hr

I love Maths and I love helping students excel (or at least pass). Most students have holes in their understanding and when these are found and skills...

sjessica (Female, 23 y/o)

Franklin
Maths$10.00 /hr
Spanish$10.00 /hr

Hello, my name is Jessica, I'm 21 years old, I'm a native Spanish speaker from Bucaramanga, Colombia and it would be gladly for me to help you improve...

JCollins (Female, 38 y/o)

Franklin
English$20.00 /hr

I'm Julia from Ohio USA. I have over 15 years of online English teaching experience. I have a Bachelor's degree in English Literature from The State o...

linis (Female, 31 y/o)

Franklin
Spanish$15.00 /hr

I will be more than happy to teach you !! I have been teaching in schools with different comunities, estudents, groups and families. I love what I do....

YOLI (Female, 38 y/o)

Franklin
Spanish$10.00 /hr

Hola mi nombre es Yoli, soy licenciada en Educación Integral me gusta conocer personas de otros países y ayudarlos a perfeccionar el idioma español...

Kieran (Male, 28 y/o)

Franklin
Maths$25.00 /hr

Experienced high-school and university maths tutor with first-class honours degree from Victoria. All of my students have improved their grades and...

previous Display 1 to 9 of 9 next