Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

TeacherAnne (Female, 27 y/o)

Location:
Auckland City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:
5 (1 reviews)

Subjects/Rates

English $50.00 /hr
Need to improve your English for school, work or everyday life for a good price? Do you or someone you know want to speak, listen, write and read English better? Perhaps you need help with your assignment? Don't worry, I'm here to help.

I'm a qualified and an experienced English lecturer and teacher(university and schools). I have experience teaching university students, high school students, primary school students, visitors, refugees and migrants. I have taught locally and overseas.

In our first class, I will assess your level and we'll chat about your needs. Then, you will get a one-of-a-kind programme designed especially for YOU.

Classes can be delivered in person or online. If you need more information, you can email or text me.

Thank you!

Qualifications

I have a 4-year Bachelor of Education in TESOL, with 2 school practicums and a world-recognised Cambridge qualification called CELTA. I also received an award for 'IT in Education' whilst at university.

Experiences

I am qualified with a Bachelor of Education in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) and Cambridge CELTA. I have helped many people like to you speak, write, listen and read in English better for over 7 years now. I also have experience with pre-publication proofreading for professional institutions and proofreading for assignments and thesis.

I have taught in a university, several language schools and high schools. I can help you with English for everyday use, school or work. Just tell me what you need.

I have taught many international students, migrants, refugees and those on working holiday visa.

I teach in person and online. If you are interested, I only ask that you commit to the classes once you have decided to

About

In my free time I like to relax and watch Netflix or play Xbox. I'm currently enjoying the game Life is Strange. Other than that, I spend time swimming, or browsing viral contents online.

Member Reviews

avatar

Rating: 5/5 | 16 Nov 2017

Anne is very nice, friendly and understanding different cultures. I really like learning from her. I feel safe and respecful. She gives me what I need to improve my English and help me when I make mistakes.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Auckland region

previous Display 1 to 10 of 680 next

Premium Nicolas (Male, 21 y/o)

5 (4 reviews)
Auckland City
Accounting$25.00 /hr

Whether you are struggling to get a pass, or trying your best to get an A; I am willing to help you out so that you can achieve your goals. types o...

Premium Paul43 (Male, 49 y/o)

5 (3 reviews)
Auckland City
English$35.00 /hr

Hi, I'm Paul, great to meet you! Check out my three good reviews. Happy to help you reach your English goals! I can teach you speaking for better li...

misterbrown (Male, 46 y/o)

5 (3 reviews)
Auckland City
English$30.00 /hr

ENGLISH TUTOR!!! Auckland Central City (CBD)... near Queen St. Located in a nice, quiet location, or I can come to you. All materials provided. I sp...

Emilysoria (Female, hidden)

5 (2 reviews)
Auckland City
Spanish$20.00 /hr

Hello, I am Emily from Chile, I offer conversational Spanish classes, I am Psychology, I manage learning techniques and I am patient to teach. If you ...

DynamicTutorsNZ (Female, hidden)

5 (2 reviews)
Auckland City
Science$50.00 /hr
Chemistry$50.00 /hr

I recently graduated with a Masters of Biomedical Science Degree at the University of Auckland and obtained a honors award I specialize in the are...

Masaru (Male, 50 y/o)

5 (2 reviews)
North Shore City
Maths$50.00 /hr
Japanese$50.00 /hr

I have solid experience of teaching and/or tutoring Japanese & Mathematics & Statistics as a teacher in NZ high schools and/or private tutor, with the...

Premium Tokyokoi (Male, 33 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
North Shore City
Japanese$20.00 /hr

Hi, my name is koi from Japan. I am currently living in Auckland. Let me introduce myself briefly. After graduated from University in Japan, I've be...

Premium member0944 (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Auckland City
Mandarin-n/a-

Came from Taiwan, had been an Aucklander for over ten years, is a well experienced Chinese language tutor. Dedicated in teaching foreigners Chinese la...

Itsok2besmart (Female, 19 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Auckland City
Maths$18.00 /hr

Hello, my name is Sophie and I am here to share my Maths knowledge with other people.

maggie5641 (Female, 15 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
North Shore City
Maths$10.00 /hr
Science$10.00 /hr

Hi I’m Maggie and am a willing student in Year 10 to tutor your child at an affordable price. I can tutor Maths, Science and Japanese to kids up to ...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 680 next