Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

miloard88 (Male, 29 y/o)

Location:
Wellington City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

Maths $40.00 /hr
My academic background lies in economics. I have completed a first-class honours degree in economics at Auckland University. I worked for two semesters at Auckland uni as an economics tutor and gave private maths tuition for year 12 students, and first year uni students. I studied mathematics until my second year at university and continued well into my honours year as part of my economics studies.

I have tutored high-school maths, economics, and statistics. If you were interested I offer the first proper session free of charge. This first session would follow from a conversation on where you're at, and where you want to be and then we decide if we can have a crack at it. The first session (free) will give both me, and the student an indication if we work well together. I am here to help, so if my teaching style didnt match yours then I would assist you in finding a better suited tutor.

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Qualifications

- Bachelor of Arts (Economics, Philosophy)
- Bachelor of Arts (1st Class Honours, Economics)
- Certificate of Merit from Auckland University's Mathematics Department for achieving A+ at "Advanced Mathematics" Course no. MATHS 250

Experiences

I have taught economics for two semesters at Auckland University. This included first, second, and third year papers with a heavy emphasis on mathematical modelling. Some key things that I taught regularly were differentiation, percentages, statistics, algebra.

Elsewhere I have taught mathematics privately. This mainly focused on differentiation, integration, trigonometry, algebra, probability.

About

I am into tennis and football, and really want to learn how to surf. I am originally from Germany so I speak German and English. I have lived in NZ since 2008. I love being outdoors and drinking a good coffee.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Wellington City area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 76 next

elisabethb (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
French$18.00 /hr

I am a French young adult who fell in love with New Zealand and moved to Wellington last year. I value my culture and my language and I enjoy helping ...

Muhammad_shakir (Male, 41 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$25.00 /hr
Physics$25.00 /hr

My Profile details are as : -A Qulaified and experienced tutor for All Levels ,NCEA (Especially),Electrical Engineering subjects - Teaching approac...

Angelina (Female, 32 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Physics$35.00 /hr

Currently getting to know Wellington and this will be my last stop before starting my PhD overseas on July 2017.

E_Bradley (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$25.00 /hr
Science$25.00 /hr

Hi, Over three years teaching private students maths (high school level), music (beginners), biology and chemistry to all levels (not full-time). J...

Inescecilia (hidden, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City

¡Hola! Thinking of having a few Spanish lessons before heading to South America? No hay problema! You can have one-on-one lessons with me either o...

novyl (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Science$30.00 /hr

Fun and approachable. I inspire and motivate! :D Let's do some math!

EyyuphanOzdemir (Male, hidden)

Wellington City
Computer$20.00 /hr
Philosophy$2.00 /hr

I am an computer engineer with 15-years experience in programming and I have a master degree in this field. I am now a PhD student at the Victoria Uni...

harriet (Female, hidden)

Wellington City
Spanish$25.00 /hr
Drama/Dance$25.00 /hr

Kia ora, My name is Harriet and I am a passionate teacher in Wellington. I have two years experience teaching at school and am looking to extend my t...

Dipankar (Male, 36 y/o)

Wellington City
Management$30.00 /hr

Kia Ora I am a qualified and experienced investment analyst working for the government. My job involves using management subjects such as finance, ec...

NachoBoiero (Male, 22 y/o)

Wellington City
Spanish$12.00 /hr

Want to travel or improve your resume? Willing to enhance your reading and speaking skills? Love Spanish and thought it was too late to study? Co...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 76 next