Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

livv (Female, 28 y/o)

Wellington City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]


English $25.00 /hr
Hello, my name is Liv. Almost seven years sgo I graduated from Victoria University. I have two majors, one in Film Studies and the other in Religion. Since graduating I have been travelling and living abroad, but now I am back living in Wellingtom. I am a creative 27 year old, with a calm and kind personality. I enjoy reading and writing, and helping others to improve their written and spoken communication skills. I work part time as an online writing tutor to Australian tertiary students, however I am keen to do some one on one tutoring here in Wellington.


Bachelor of Arts from Victoria University of Wellington; double major in Film Studies and Religion.

CELTA qualification from Sussex Downs College, Eastbourne, UK.


During uni I did part time turoring in media studies and art history, to NCEA students.
In 2015 I gained a CELTA qualification to teach English as a second language, in which I had 6 hours of teaching experience with adult learners.

I have done one on one tutoring with Spanish students during my time in Brighton, UK, and even got to teach a few classes in a primary school in Hampi, India.

I also work as a part time writing tutor for Australian tertiary students. With this role I help students improve their writing through offering constructive feedback on grammar, referencing, choice of language, and structure.


I enjoy being creative; I love cooking, photography, writing, sewing, crocheting, playing piano, carpentry, and gardening. As a patient, respectful individual with a sense of humour, I like staying indoors reading or watching films, or going for long walks with my dog.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Wellington City area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 78 next

elisabethb (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
French$18.00 /hr

I am a French young adult who fell in love with New Zealand and moved to Wellington last year. I value my culture and my language and I enjoy helping ...

Muhammad_shakir (Male, 42 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$25.00 /hr
Physics$25.00 /hr

My Profile details are as : -A Qulaified and experienced tutor for All Levels ,NCEA (Especially),Electrical Engineering subjects - Teaching approac...

Angelina (Female, 33 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Physics$35.00 /hr

Currently getting to know Wellington and this will be my last stop before starting my PhD overseas on July 2017.

E_Bradley (Female, 29 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$25.00 /hr
Science$25.00 /hr

Hi, Over three years teaching private students maths (high school level), music (beginners), biology and chemistry to all levels (not full-time). J...

Inescecilia (hidden, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City

¡Hola! Thinking of having a few Spanish lessons before heading to South America? No hay problema! You can have one-on-one lessons with me either o...

novyl (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Science$30.00 /hr

Fun and approachable. I inspire and motivate! :D Let's do some math!

Dipankar (Male, 37 y/o)

Wellington City
Statistics$30.00 /hr
Management$30.00 /hr

Kia Ora I am a qualified and experienced investment analyst working for the government. My job involves using management subjects such as finance, ec...

waqar282 (Male, hidden)

Wellington City
Computer$20.00 /hr

Hard working and patient tutor.

rj_zambrano (Male, 19 y/o)

Wellington City
English$20.00 /hr
Biology$20.00 /hr

Hi my name is Ralph Zambrano, I am a year 13 student from St Patrick's College, Kilbirnie and am a first year tutor. I specialise in tutoring NCEA Lev...

miloard88 (Male, 30 y/o)

Wellington City
Maths$40.00 /hr

My academic background lies in economics. I have completed a first-class honours degree in economics at Auckland University. I worked for two semester...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 78 next