KOEN: Tutor Profile: Find a tutor New Zealand

Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

KOEN (Male, 25 y/o)

Wellington City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]


Mandarin $25.00 /hr
Hi, guys. I'm KUN, a Chinese graduate student (M.D. Design Science) who loves travel, photography and Chinese Calligraphy. I’m currently on a kiwi working holiday visa and will stay in this beautiful country until next Christmas.

Flick a message if you need a passionate Mandarin tutor or simply want to know more about my culture.


Nanjing University of Science & Technology Nanjing, China
M.A., Design Art & Media September 2016 - May 2018 (expected)
Nanjing University of Science & Technology Nanjing, China
B.Eng., Industrial Design September 2012 - June 2016
National Taipei University of Technology Taipei, Taiwan
NUST-Department of Industrial Design exchange program February 2016 - April 2016
University of California - Berkeley Berkeley, California, USA
Coursework: Political Philosophy July 2015 - August 2015
National Dong Hwa University Hualien, Taiwan
NUST-School of Arts and Design exchange program February 2015 - June 2015

More than language: China is truly a vast and fascinating country, I have travelled to most of the provinces in China (70% of the country), and many China Towns in others countries, so I can help you have a deep understanding of the various Chinese cultures rather than just the language alone.

Accent tricks: Master in Beijing Mandarin accent (dominated in Mainland China) and Taiwanese Mandarin accent (dominated in Taiwan and many overseas Chinese communities), which helps you make more connection when you speak to Chinese from different backgrounds.

Writing in a Chinese way: Level 8 Traditional Chinese calligraphy certified by Renmin University, help you appreciate Chinese writing art (also helps you learn Japanese calligraphy).


2012-2017, Shandong & Nanjing, China.
Primary and secondary school students summer maths and English private tutor (10+ clients).

2015-2017, Nanjing, China.
Volunteering Mandarin tutor for students from the U.S., Barbados, Cambodia and Portugal, helped American friends practised the ACTFL Oral Proficiency Interview(OPI) for Mandarin.


Travel: Adaptability to foreign cultures and experience living abroad. Lived in Taiwan, Macao, and the US; travelled throughout Europe and Southeast Asia.
Interests: Traditional Chinese calligraphy (Level 8 certified by Renmin University); Sports (Yoga, Tennis, Hiking, Biking), Photography.

I also love the indigenous culture, and one of the reasons why I came to New Zealand is to learn more about the indigenous culture here, specifically the Maori’s. I have worked as a designer for the very first Bunun indigenous language library and press in Hualien, Taiwan: " Bunch of Millet Malas-Bunun Independent Publishing Studio". I love Taiwan and know the local culture very well after year-long exchange program. I am always mistaken as a Taiwanese because of my Taiwanese Mandarin accent. However, of course, my parents prefer to talk to me with original Shandong accent.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Wellington City area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 74 next

helen456 (Female, 19 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$20.00 /hr
Statistics$20.00 /hr

Considerable tutoring experience in Mathematics. I achieved an Excellence endorsement in NCEA Levels 2 and 3 and was awarded the Carlien Calvert Prize...

Muhammad_shakir (Male, 41 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$25.00 /hr
Physics$25.00 /hr

My Profile details are as : -A Qulaified and experienced tutor for All Levels ,NCEA (Especially),Electrical Engineering subjects - Teaching approac...

Angelina (Female, 32 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Physics$35.00 /hr

Currently getting to know Wellington and this will be my last stop before starting my PhD overseas on July 2017.

E_Bradley (Female, 28 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$25.00 /hr
Science$25.00 /hr

Hi, Over three years teaching private students maths (high school level), music (beginners), biology and chemistry to all levels (not full-time). J...

Inescecilia (hidden, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City

¡Hola! Thinking of having a few Spanish lessons before heading to South America? No hay problema! You can have one-on-one lessons with me either o...

novyl (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Science$30.00 /hr

Fun and approachable. I inspire and motivate! :D Let's do some math!

Nico89 (Male, 29 y/o)

Wellington City
Italian$25.00 /hr

Hi, my name is Nicolò I'm an italian guy living in Wellington. I have a degree in languages for tourism. I'm friendly and I have experiences studying...

ChineseHK (hidden, hidden)

Wellington City

Hi! I am native Chinese female language tutor (in Hong Kong) -- for both Cantonese and Mandarin. Got Language Teaching certificates in Hong Kong ...

Georgette (Female, 30 y/o)

Wellington City
Spanish$30.00 /hr

I am a New Zealander who has a passion for Spanish, teaching and education. I started learning Spanish at secondary school and went on to complete a f...

SchlauFuchs (Male, 45 y/o)

Wellington City
Computer$25.00 /hr

Hi, I am a Senior Software Engineer with lots of experiences in Java software development, databases, web technologies to name a few. If you study so...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 74 next