Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

rscorlett (Male, hidden)

Location:
Queenstown-Lakes
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $50.00 /hr
Maths $50.00 /hr
I am a Primary school teacher but I have also taught maths at lower secondary level. I taught for 3 years before leaving the UK (Isle of Man) to travel. I can provide tuition for children aged 4 - 16 across a variety of subjects and can tailor everything to suit your needs and curriculum. I am also happy to take adult students.

Subjects: Maths, Reading, Writing, Science, History, Geography, English as a foreign language, Performing Arts, Public Speaking, Singing. If what you are looking for isn't listed just ask.

I am only working in Wanaka.

Fees are negotiable and first lesson is half price.

Qualifications

Degree:
2011 – 2015 Plymouth University, Plymouth, United Kingdom BEd (Hon.) Primary Education with Mathematics, 4Yr (QTS) (First Class)
Other Qualifications: English Speaking Board (ESB) Language Arts (ACLA) - Grade 8 (Distinction), ESB Oral Skills for Teachers in Training - Level 4 (Distinction), New Era Academy Reading for Performance - Grade 8 (Distinction), Philosophy for Children level 1, 120 hour (Online) Advanced TEFL Course EF (Distinction), Cambridge English Language Assessment - Teaching Knowledge Test Module 1 (Band 3), Mountain Leader, John Muir Explorer Award, Schools First Aid, Outdoor First Aid

Experiences

Previous Employment
SEP 2016 - AUG 2018 Peel Clothworkers’ School - Primary Teacher
APR 2016 - AUG 2016 St Ninian’s High School – KS3 Maths Teacher
SEP 2015 - AUG 2016 Isle of Man Government - Supply Teacher
JUL 2014 - AUG 2018 Curraghs Wildlife Park - Summer Teaching Assistant
JUL 2014 - 3 weeks Education First - Local Leader (Residential)
JUL 2013 - 3 weeks Education First - Local Leader (Residential)
SEP 2007- DEC 2013 Gale Force Theatre School – Teaching Assistant

About

Hiking, Climbing, Paragliding, Singing and performing, Viking re-enactment, Kayaking, Running, Local History and Culture, Studying Russian language.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Queenstown-Lakes area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 14 next

Eddiec56 (Male, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
Maths$45.00 /hr

Experienced teacher ..from UK ..Maths Tutoring for ages 8 / 16.. ..small steps to ironing out any maths problems

james.cirell (Male, 31 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
English$15.00 /hr

Hello everyone! James here. I love traveling the world and learning from new cultures and I feel that teaching English has allowed me to do that as...

SilviaA (Female, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
Spanish$40.00 /hr
Italian$40.00 /hr

Ciao, Hola, Bonjour! I'm Silvia originally from Italy. I have been living in New Zealand for 5 years and decided to make it home as soon as I lande...

rscorlett (Male, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
English$50.00 /hr
Maths$50.00 /hr

I am a Primary school teacher but I have also taught maths at lower secondary level. I taught for 3 years before leaving the UK (Isle of Man) to trave...

Eduventure (Male, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
English$25.00 /hr

Hi my name is Matt, I am a degree and CELTA qualified EFL instructor with 10 years experience, teaching in many different countries. I teach all a...

chazzy69 (Male, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
Music$80.00 /hr

I belong to the Leading Edge Mentors in Music and Languages (LEMML) is a worldwide network of music teachers who mentor students who have no access to...

Leija (Female, 37 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
Maths$20.00 /hr
Others$20.00 /hr

I am a finnish primary school teacher and art teacher who believes in both learning by doing and lifelong learning. Currently I’m working as a Te...

Thaibrows (Male, 21 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
German$30.00 /hr

Let me give you a hand! German is one of the hardest languages in the world, no question. Nothing the less you chose to take on this demanding task....

anna (Female, 32 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
Music$16.00 /hr
Russian/Ukrainian$16.00 /hr

Hello! I'm a Russian girl who lived 9 years in Germany and has traveled one year round the world :) Life has brought me now to New Zealand and I'm exc...

marcinle (Male, 32 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
Maths$40.00 /hr

I am a private tutor form Poland. I am trying to convince a student that Math isn't that bad :) My goal is to teach how to approach a problem. The sol...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 14 next