Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

SilviaA (Female, hidden)

Location:
Queenstown-Lakes
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

Spanish $40.00 /hr
Italian $40.00 /hr
Ciao, Hola, Bonjour!

I'm Silvia originally from Italy. I have been living in New Zealand for 5 years and decided to make it home as soon as I landed here.

Addicted to travel and sport, my main passion has always been learning new languages.
With a university degree in foreign languages and international management, I can speak 5 languages (English, French, Spanish, German and Italian). So no matter which your native language is, I can help a Spanish learn French, a German learn Spanish, a French learn English. or an English learn Italian.

I'm available to tutor both children and adults on a one-to-one or group basis (corporate groups welcome), all levels and all requirements (learning for business, travel, school...) accepted.

Talk to you soon! A presto, Hasta luego, à bientôt!

Qualifications

Master and Bachelor in Tourism and International Management with specialisation in foreign languages (English and German)

Italian – Native language

English – Fluent - Level C1
-Summer Course at VanWest College (Vancouver, Canada - July/August 2004)
-First Certificate of English (Milan, Italy - December 2004)

French – Fluent – Level C1
-Studied at “Liceo Scientifico Terragni” High School (Como, Italy - 2000/2005)
-DELF - Diplôme d'Études en Langue Française (Milan, Italy - 2003/2005)
-Private courses in Istituto Comprensivo Olgiate Comasco (Italy - 2009/2010)

Spanish – Fluent – Level B2-C1
-Private courses at Istituto Comprensivo Olgiate Comasco (Italy - 2004/2009)

Experiences

During my high school and university studies I've tutored children/teenagers aged 5 to 18 in foreign languages and literature (English, German, French and Spanish) on a private basis and in one-to-one or group sessions.

In Italy I'm qualified to teach languages (English and German) at elementary school thanks to my university degree.

I've taught as a volunteer in Nepal, Tanzania and Uganda to children between 3 and 18 years old and that has been one of the best experiences in my life.

Although I've never taken up the teaching career, I've always enjoyed transmitting and sharing my passion for languages, using alternative learning methods, such as TV series or theatre plays, to engage students during lessons and speed up the learning process while having fun.

About

Any kind of sport (running, swimming, yoga, crossfit, mountain biking....)
Learning new languages (possibly my next language will be Portuguese)
Hiking, hiking, hiking!
Watching movies and TV series

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Queenstown-Lakes area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 14 next

Eddiec56 (Male, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
Maths$45.00 /hr

Experienced teacher ..from UK ..Maths Tutoring for ages 8 / 16.. ..small steps to ironing out any maths problems

james.cirell (Male, 31 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
English$15.00 /hr

Hello everyone! James here. I love traveling the world and learning from new cultures and I feel that teaching English has allowed me to do that as...

SilviaA (Female, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
Spanish$40.00 /hr
Italian$40.00 /hr

Ciao, Hola, Bonjour! I'm Silvia originally from Italy. I have been living in New Zealand for 5 years and decided to make it home as soon as I lande...

rscorlett (Male, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
English$50.00 /hr
Maths$50.00 /hr

I am a Primary school teacher but I have also taught maths at lower secondary level. I taught for 3 years before leaving the UK (Isle of Man) to trave...

Eduventure (Male, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
English$25.00 /hr

Hi my name is Matt, I am a degree and CELTA qualified EFL instructor with 10 years experience, teaching in many different countries. I teach all a...

chazzy69 (Male, hidden)

Queenstown-Lakes
Music$80.00 /hr

I belong to the Leading Edge Mentors in Music and Languages (LEMML) is a worldwide network of music teachers who mentor students who have no access to...

Leija (Female, 37 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
Maths$20.00 /hr
Others$20.00 /hr

I am a finnish primary school teacher and art teacher who believes in both learning by doing and lifelong learning. Currently I’m working as a Te...

Thaibrows (Male, 21 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
German$30.00 /hr

Let me give you a hand! German is one of the hardest languages in the world, no question. Nothing the less you chose to take on this demanding task....

anna (Female, 32 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
Music$16.00 /hr
Russian/Ukrainian$16.00 /hr

Hello! I'm a Russian girl who lived 9 years in Germany and has traveled one year round the world :) Life has brought me now to New Zealand and I'm exc...

marcinle (Male, 32 y/o)

Queenstown-Lakes
Maths$40.00 /hr

I am a private tutor form Poland. I am trying to convince a student that Math isn't that bad :) My goal is to teach how to approach a problem. The sol...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 14 next