Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

andrew0530 (Male, hidden)

Location:
North Shore City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

Maths $25.00 /hr
Science $25.00 /hr
My name is Andrew and I am a year 12 College student who can speak both Korean and English. I may be year 12, but take a mix of extension, year 13, and scholarship courses. I have a variety of tutoring and teaching experience, including one-to-one tutoring, working as an assistant teacher, and working at English Language Holiday Programmes.

Please contact me by email for a faster response.

Qualifications

NZQA Qualifications
National Certificate in Mathematics (Level 1)
National Certificate of Educational Achievement (Level 1) achieved with excellence
National Certificate of Educational Achievement (Level 2) achieved with excellence

NZQA Endorsements
Mathematics Extension excellence at level 2
English Extension excellence at level 1
Maths Acceleration excellence at level 1
Science Extension (BIO) excellence at level 1
Science Extension (PHYSICAL) excellence at level 1

Experiences

College Mathematics and Statistics Tutor (2019 - Current)
- Teaching Math (Year9/10 and NCEA Level) to college students.
- Weekly scheduled one-on-one tutoring.
- Preparing resources and activities to help the students understand as well as possible.

Korean Language School Teacher Assistant​ (volunteering) (2018 - Current)
- Helping teacher with class sessions (language, history, culture, music, PE).
- Leading class when teacher is absent.
- Monitoring and taking care of children (7 / 8 year olds).
- Mediating any problems that occur between children within and outside of my class students

Rangitoto College International Support Programme Mentor​ (volunteering) (2018 - Current)
- Mentoring an international student throughout the year, meeting more than 2 hours each week
- Tutoring level 1 mathematics and science.
- Preparing resources and activities to help the student understand as well as possible.
- Introducing and helping the student adjust to the new school environment.
- Personal​ counselling​ ​ for​ subject​ ​ choices,​ school​ programmes,​ ​ and​ ​ other​ ​ opportunities​ ​ at​ ​ the school.

English Language Tutor (2014 - 2015)
- Teaching Korean students English (under 8s).
- Small group / one-on-one tutoring.
- Looking after younger children during breaks.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in North Shore City area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 102 next

Masaru (Male, 51 y/o)

5 (2 reviews)
North Shore City
Maths$50.00 /hr
Japanese$50.00 /hr

I have solid experience of teaching and/or tutoring Japanese & Mathematics & Statistics as a teacher in NZ high schools and/or private tutor, with the...

aldooriomar (Male, 49 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
North Shore City
Computer$35.00 /hr
Management$35.00 /hr

Hi there, I am local IT profession, highly qualified and experienced tutor, holding Cambridge Diploma in Teaching with ICT and Master Degree in IT...

Tokyokoi (Male, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
North Shore City
Japanese$22.00 /hr

PLEASE !!! Please directly contact to me whatapp or ( 022 129 2814) if you are interested in my lesson because I am currently having multiple clien...

Kalewan (Female, 27 y/o)

North Shore City
English$80.00 /hr

Looking for a primary English teacher? Focusing on phonics, reading, and writing, I have the experiences to help your pre-schooler or primary stud...

MikeNZTO (Male, 42 y/o)

North Shore City
Accounting$30.00 /hr

I am qualified Chartered Accountant and did master’s in commerce and have experience for supporting and tutoring all accounting and business and com...

Mansoor1947 (Male, 62 y/o)

North Shore City
Others$25.00 /hr

TOUCH TYPING. If you want to learn touch typing in one to one sessions, you can contact me.

Jessicacb (Female, 25 y/o)

North Shore City
English$30.00 /hr

I am a strong believer in life long learning, the more we learn the more we grow! Learning is best when the environment is fun, meaningful and pra...

weaam2001 (Female, 18 y/o)

North Shore City
Spanish$20.00 /hr

Learning languages is my favourite activity. I am currently studying French and Spanish at university and took them both all throughout highschool. I,...

MargauxFrance (Female, 21 y/o)

North Shore City
French$20.00 /hr

Kia ora,, Hello, Bonjour ! I'm a 21 year old French student from Réunion Island. I am in a gap year in New Zealand for 8 months. French is my moth...

abbywu.akl (Female, 44 y/o)

North Shore City
Mandarin$30.00 /hr

Enthusiastic teacher with over ten years' experience in education industry. Strong communication skills and passionate to nourish the students either ...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 102 next