activemiss: Tutor Profile: Find a tutor New Zealand

Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

activemiss (Female, hidden)

Location:
Nelson
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $30.00 /hr
Maths $30.00 /hr
I offer one to one or small group tuition for Primary and Intermediate school children. Price varies according to number of students. Please arrange for a 'no commitment' free initial assessment and discussion about your goals.

A class teacher until April 2018, I am fully up to date with the NZ curriculum and the struggles that some students have. Attendance for maths will help your child:
- more easily understand word problems.
- boost their confidence in their maths ability
- develop their maths vocabulary
- identify and target specific gaps in maths knowledge
- develop their communication skills and confidence to ask questions, listen to others and explain their thinking.

Your child will explore ways of solving problems involving using materials, drawing diagrams, role playing, creating tables and charts.

Attendance for Writing will help your child:
- come up with ideas when writing
- adapt their writing according to the purpose
- use correct grammar and punctuation
- edit and proof read their writing

I can tutor at a convenient central location, at your house, my house or possibly at your child's school.

Qualifications

Graduate Diploma in teaching (Primary)
Business Studies degree
2017-18 Professional development in maths acceleration for primary students.

Experiences

- New Zealand qualified Primary teacher
- 7 years experience as a class teacher in Primary schools
- 2 years private tuition experience
- Mother of 2 grown up sons

About

I enjoy nature and most outdoor activities, such as kayaking, mountain biking and walking my dog. I live in Nelson with my husband Chris and have 2 grown up sons.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Nelson area

previous Display 1 to 8 of 8 next

Romain (Male, 29 y/o)

Nelson
French$10.00 /hr

Bonjour, I can help you with your french lessons. I can also help you if you are planning a trip to France and want lo learn some basic french or j...

activemiss (Female, hidden)

Nelson
English$30.00 /hr
Maths$30.00 /hr

I offer one to one or small group tuition for Primary and Intermediate school children. Price varies according to number of students. Please arrang...

Lilama (Female, hidden)

Nelson
Maths$35.00 /hr

I focus on building confidence in maths skills Maths, economics, sciences, assignment pre-reading services

ThomasGrube (Male, 54 y/o)

Nelson
Music$50.00 /hr
German$25.00 /hr

I enjoy making music and working with children and adults that range from beginners to advanced students. I teach the practical technique of violin p...

samijordan (Female, 20 y/o)

Nelson
Science$25.00 /hr

I am currently studying a dual degree in chemistry and chemical engineering in St Louis, Missouri and running on an athletics scholarship. I endorsed...

Steve12 (Male, 39 y/o)

Nelson
English$30.00 /hr

I tutor the English language. Lessons are tailored for each students' particular needs. -Speak or read more fluently -Essay writing -Exam...

Natalia777 (Female, hidden)

Nelson
English$10.00 /hr
Russian/Ukrainian$10.00 /hr

Hello my name is Natalya and I can help you learn Russian. I teach from beginner to intermediate levels and Russian jargon used in Business, Managemen...

mioaisu (Female, 39 y/o)

Nelson

I am a fully qualified Japanese language teacher with 10 years teaching experience, providing private tuition at all levels.

previous Display 1 to 8 of 8 next