claire: Tutor Profile: Find a tutor New Zealand

Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

claire (Female, 28 y/o)

Location:
Taupo
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $60.00 /hr
History $60.00 /hr
Learn your way.
I'm passionate about learning. I've met a lot of people, children and adults, who think they're terrible at something, but I can see it's just that they're not being given a chance to try to learn in a way that suits them best. That's why my approach to tutoring is to help you work out how you learn best, and develop some strategies with you to help you make the most out of your natural learning style.

Qualifications

I have a Graduate Certificate in Museum Studies, and a Bachelor of Arts majoring in Linguistics and Archaeology.
I am AUSTSWIM trained and hold current First Aid and CPR.

Experiences

My background is museum, gallery and library education, which means that I know how to make an educational experience fun for students. I'm not interested in straight prescriptive teaching (though I can provide that if it's what you prefer); I want to help you work out how you learn best, and harness that so you can reach your learning goals.
I have experience teaching in a range of different formats, including one-to-one tutoring, and tutoring for small groups.
I also taught swimming for six years to people of all ages, abilities, and backgrounds. I am particularly good with people who are anxious or have an emotional or mental block to their learning, because I focus on working out what the best approach will be with each person.

About

My areas of expertise are English, essay writing for arts and humanities, literacy and numeracy for primary and intermediate aged students, swimming, and learning languages.

Search Results

Your search result for History tutors

previous Display 1 to 10 of 16 next

AnnekaRene (hidden, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Papakura
English$40.00 /hr
History$40.00 /hr

I have 8 years experience tutoring students from ages 6-24, those who are new to English and studying at tertiary level. My subjects are: History, ...

LilyEustace44 (Female, 25 y/o)

Auckland City
English$30.00 /hr
History$30.00 /hr

Want to improve your English? Hi, I’m Lily from England. I am a CELTA qualified English teacher with over two years of experience. I have moved ...

tiaboop (Female, 24 y/o)

Auckland City
English$35.00 /hr
History$35.00 /hr

I am a recent graduate from Rice University in the United States where I earned an Honors BA in History, specialising in European Intellectual Thought...

claire (Female, 28 y/o)

Taupo
English$60.00 /hr
History$60.00 /hr

Learn your way. I'm passionate about learning. I've met a lot of people, children and adults, who think they're terrible at something, but I can see ...

Elizaalice (Female, 22 y/o)

Hutt City
English$17.00 /hr
History$17.00 /hr

Hello, my name is Eliza. I am currently completing my last year at University in order to gain a BA in English Literature and Criminology. I take prid...

ewen.macpherson1 (Male, 28 y/o)

Auckland City
English$30.00 /hr
History$30.00 /hr

Hi to all students in the Auckland area! I am prepared to tutor all level year 11,12 and 13 NCA and Cambridge students who are looking to perform a...

Theresa (hidden, hidden)

Dunedin City
English$30.00 /hr
History$25.00 /hr

Hi, I offer general tutoring in English Literature to high school and university students. I also offer tutoring in History, as well as more specific ...

frank (hidden, hidden)

Auckland City
Maths$35.00 /hr
History$35.00 /hr

I have 4.5 years of experience in tutoring. I can tutor History, Maths. Also English, History, Physics, Science, Economics and Social Studies.

learningforall (Male, 26 y/o)

Auckland City
English$50.00 /hr
History$50.00 /hr

Hi there, My name is Jordan and I've been an English and History tutor for 6 years. During this period, I have developed a strong rapport with my tut...

shanelle_d (Female, 28 y/o)

Christchurch City
History$25.00 /hr

Hey, I'm Shanelle, and I recently graduated from Canterbury University with a BA majoring History and Classics (With advanced Latin). I am currently i...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 16 next