Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

Norina (Female, 32 y/o)

Location:
Wellington City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

German $40.00 /hr
I’m a German native speaker and a Master of Arts graduate, who majored in Art History with an associate diploma of German Literature and Psychology. I’ve been working as a German Teacher and Yoga Instructor for the last years.
Originally I'm from Munich, where I also studied and worked up to 3 years ago. Since then I've been overseas teaching in different countries.
I live now in Wellington and continue to live my passions - teaching German and Yoga.

Qualifications

- German native speaker
- M.A. Art History - associate diploma of German Literature and Psychology
- Several years of experience as a German Teacher
- Yoga Instructor

Experiences

I've been teaching German to foreigners for the last years non-stop - in person or online.
Mostly I've been teaching lots of private lessons, where I can focus on the weak points of my student. In a group this can be difficult to address and I find private classes very beneficial and effective for the student.
I do teach group classes as well and will teach a course at the Goethe Institute in the next weeks. Currently I'm teaching German online (one-on-one and small group classes) and private lessons in person.
I'm a passionate teacher and teaching the basics to a beginner is as enjoyable as improving the communication skills of advanced students.
If you struggle with the understanding of the basics or German grammar or if you look for someone who can help you to improve your communication skills, please get in touch with me. I aim to create a lesson the student fully enjoys, where he/she feels free to make mistakes, asks questions, finds the logic in German grammar and maybe even have a laugh. (People say I'm very funny. ;))
I have experience tutoring beginners, intermediate to very advanced students (A1-­C2 level).
Please don’t hesitate to contact me and ask for more details, if you have a specific inquiry.

About

Yoga, Mediation, Diving, Food, Travel, Music, Nature

Search Results

Your search result for German tutors (page 2)

previous Display 11 to 20 of 28 next

ThomasGrube (Male, 54 y/o)

Nelson
Music$50.00 /hr
German$25.00 /hr

I enjoy making music and working with children and adults that range from beginners to advanced students. I teach the practical technique of violin p...

TGrube (Male, 54 y/o)

North Shore City
Music$50.00 /hr
German$25.00 /hr

I enjoy making music and working with children and adults that range from beginners to advanced students. I teach the practical technique of violin p...

merryl (Female, 31 y/o)

Auckland City
French$30.00 /hr
German$30.00 /hr

Bonjour, Hallo! My name is Merryl, I'm 30 and I am a french native speaker, C-level in German, with a qualification to teach French and German as a...

vahishta (Female, 21 y/o)

Auckland City
German$20.00 /hr
Others$25.00 /hr

Hi, My name is Vahishta Patel and I am a third year University Student. Currently, I am studying a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Arts Conjoint...

Charlotte (Female, 34 y/o)

Hutt City
German$20.00 /hr

Hello and nice to meet you! My name is Charlotte and I am from Aachen in Germany. I live in Lower Hutt since February 2016. In Germany I was a primar...

healthyfoodhunter (Female, 34 y/o)

Auckland City
German$15.00 /hr

Hi, my name is Jana. Nice to meet you! I'm a native German, but have been living and working in the USA & UK for a while already and have also been ...

robertmartins (Male, 38 y/o)

Auckland City
German$20.00 /hr

Hi, my Name is Robert and I am a professional online teacher. I am 36 years old and currently living near Vienna in Austria. German is my mother to...

Norina (Female, 32 y/o)

Wellington City
German$40.00 /hr

I’m a German native speaker and a Master of Arts graduate, who majored in Art History with an associate diploma of German Literature and Psychology....

KristofHackethal (Male, hidden)

Auckland City
Maths$25.00 /hr
German$35.00 /hr

Hello! I am Kristof Hackethal and how you perhaps noticed from my non-english name: I am a German native speaker. Until April 2017 I am one of the lu...

annatrap1980 (Female, 38 y/o)

Auckland City
Italian$30.00 /hr
German$20.00 /hr

Want to know more about Italian culture, language, food, lifestyle, etc? No matter what your level is, if you want to learn Italian for your school ex...

previous Display 11 to 20 of 28 next