hannaaau: Tutor Profile: Find a tutor New Zealand

Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

hannaaau (Female, 20 y/o)

Wellington City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]


Science $25.00 /hr
Chemistry $25.00 /hr
Hi there,

I'm currently a student at Victoria University and studying to get a Biomedical Science degree. I'm doing double major in Molecular Pathology and Pharmacology&Medicinal Chemistry. I moved to New Zealand about 2 years ago and am loving it here!


I only did 6 months of NCEA Level 2 and managed to do pretty well. The courses I took in my Level 2 were:

Earth and Space Science

I earned a Merit endorsed for my overall NCEA Level 3. The courses I took were:

Business Studies

I am currently in my first year of a Biomedical Science degree which means I can be a great help to kids focusing on science and maths. I'm very comfortable teaching all NCEA L1 materials and most NCEA L2 materials.

I am not as confident in teaching NCEA L3 materials. However, I can offer to check your work, assist where you are having problems by going over the materials with you and give you study tips. As I progress in my degree, I would be able to gain more confidence in my understanding of NCEA L3 materials.


My tutoring experience is mostly teaching my little sister who is currently doing NCEA Level 2.

I am easy going and patient so there won't be lingering awkwardness :)


I love being in the kitchen whether it's baking or cooking. So, if you have any great recipes, PLEASE SHARE. I spend most of my time volunteering and am very active in several organisations. On my day off, I enjoy going for walks and going to cafés around Wellington. To me, the cafés here are like Welly's little treasure hunt. You never know what you're going to find.

Search Results

Your search result for Chemistry tutors

previous Display 1 to 10 of 31 next

DynamicTutorsNZ (Female, hidden)

5 (2 reviews)
Auckland City
Science$50.00 /hr
Chemistry$50.00 /hr

I recently graduated with a Masters of Biomedical Science Degree at the University of Auckland and obtained a honors award I specialize in the are...

patchoulikana (Male, 25 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Palmerston North City
Mandarin$15.00 /hr
Chemistry$20.00 /hr

High grade graduate from the University of Auckland. Friendly tutor hoping to help high school students' science courses and undergrad students' Chemi...

mmespinoza (Female, 41 y/o)

Hutt City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Chemistry$30.00 /hr

Able to assist anyone who is keen to learn

ngom492 (Female, 25 y/o)

Waitakere City
English$35.00 /hr
Maths$35.00 /hr
Science$35.00 /hr
Chemistry$35.00 /hr

With 5 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE tutoring Maths and Chemistry. Graduate of Auckland University! I tutor high school science subjects in both NCEA and Cam...

Justyna (Female, 26 y/o)

Manukau City
Chemistry$35.00 /hr

Hello! I've recently graduated with Master's degree from University of Medical Science. I'm friendly person with positive attitude. I offer chemist...

saradicksontutor (Female, 18 y/o)

Chemistry$20.00 /hr
German$20.00 /hr

Hi there! If you are looking for someone to explain key concepts and break things down for you, you're in the right place! My name is Sara, and I ju...

Sanji (Female, 19 y/o)

Auckland City
Biology$20.00 /hr
Chemistry$20.00 /hr

kristimungure (Female, 27 y/o)

Dunedin City
Science$30.00 /hr
Chemistry$30.00 /hr

I have a passion for science and teaching, in particular health science. If you want to understand a discipline of science out of interest, or need to...

sallyhayes (Female, 25 y/o)

Christchurch City
Chemistry$30.00 /hr

I hold a bachelor's degree in chemistry, a postgraduate diploma in environmental science, and I am about to head into my final year of university stud...

Diksha24 (Female, 24 y/o)

Manukau City
Maths$45.00 /hr
Chemistry$45.00 /hr

Hello, I have recently graduated with Bachelors of Science majoring in Food Science from AUT university and i am working as Food Technologist with Mil...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 31 next