hollynicolemoore: Tutor Profile: Find a tutor New Zealand

Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

hollynicolemoore (Female, 22 y/o)

Location:
Wellington City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

Spanish $20.00 /hr
Biology $20.00 /hr
Hi there! I am really excited to be presenting my services on Find A Tutor. I am looking to offer friendly, comprehensive and flexible tutoring for both primary and secondary school students in the Wellington region.

I have grown up being fascinated by the nuances of how people learn, and discovering the tools to make learning easy and exciting for everyone. Being inspired by my grandmother, a teacher and principal for over thirty years, I have gained the academic and communication skills required to work effectively with students of all ages and backgrounds. My interests lie mainly in the sciences and arts, with a particular love of Biology and Spanish, and have tutored these subjects for three years.

My tutoring style involves well-integrated, interactive sessions, with visual aids, games and exercises to actively practice the skills required. I believe in a holistic approach to learning, which includes emotional and social aspects of students' lives. I believe it is important to build a strong rapport with the student in order to fully understand their needs, both in and out of the classroom. My years in tutoring, nannying and mentoring roles have taught me that working through these can make the time spent together more productive and fun.

In addition to my two main subjects, I have experience teaching Art History, Junior English, Science and Mathematics. My next goal is to become an auxiliar aid and teach English to primary school students in Spain, or gain a teaching qualification in New Zealand in 2019, forging a path towards helping others realise and enjoy their full potential.

Feel free to ask any questions about my services. I look forward to hearing from you!

Qualifications

Graduated from Hutt Valley High School, NCEA Levels 1/2/3, Distinction in Art History and Spanish
Studying at Victoria University of Wellington, Bachelor of Science, Ecology/Biodiversity/Spanish

Experiences

Educational Consultant in Biology/Art History at Inspiration Education Tutoring Academy (Jan 2015 - Dec 2015)
Freelance Tutor for Junior English/Science/Maths/Spanish (Jan 2016 - present) - Personal references available!

About

I have interests in baking, making cosplays and stand-up comedy. I also play football and inline hockey.

Search Results

Your search result for Biology tutors

previous Display 1 to 10 of 27 next

Mikegarrud (Male, 40 y/o)

Matamata-Piako
Science$35.00 /hr
Biology$35.00 /hr

I am an ex secondary teacher who taught all levels of NCEA for 12 years. I also taught for a year in London Science and Biology.

robertf (Male, 48 y/o)

Waitakere City
Science$50.00 /hr
Biology$50.00 /hr

I am a fully registered, enthusiastic and very patient teacher of science and biology. I believe that making content relevant and interesting to the s...

Devaki_P (Female, 24 y/o)

North Shore City
Biology$25.00 /hr

Hi I'm Devaki! I recently graduated from the University of Auckland with a Bachelor of Biomedical Science (Honours) degree. I am incredibly passionate...

NikitaR (Female, 19 y/o)

Manukau City
English$25.00 /hr
Biology$25.00 /hr

Hi! My name is Nikita Rodgers. I'm an undergraduate at the University of Auckland striving towards a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Biology. ...

hollynicolemoore (Female, 22 y/o)

Wellington City
Spanish$20.00 /hr
Biology$20.00 /hr

Hi there! I am really excited to be presenting my services on Find A Tutor. I am looking to offer friendly, comprehensive and flexible tutoring for bo...

naeash123 (Female, 18 y/o)

Whangarei
Biology$15.00 /hr
Drama/Dance$20.00 /hr

I am currently a year 13 student at Whangarei Girls High school. I know how hard it can be when you have teachers who you cannot understand or subject...

mnuman (Female, 55 y/o)

Waipa
Biology$25.00 /hr

If you're struggling with Biology I can help you with this amazing subject. It's like learning a new language and once you get it you will enjoy it!

Sanji (Female, 19 y/o)

Auckland City
Biology$20.00 /hr
Chemistry$20.00 /hr

vaanisharma (Female, hidden)

Christchurch City
Biology$25.00 /hr

Keen to take up teaching as part-time. Can teach Biology, Maths

Danny (Male, 28 y/o)

Waitakere City
Biology$30.00 /hr

I am happy to offer my services as a passionate and patient biology tutor :) I enjoy teaching biology as I'm able to tailor my explanations in diff...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 27 next