Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

richielewis (Male, 36 y/o)

Location:
Far North
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $35.00 /hr
Hi there! I'm Richie, a qualified, experienced ESL (English as a Second Language) teacher living in Kerikeri, Northland. I help adults and teenagers improve their English language skills. I teach from home, online and possibly the student's residence. Get in touch if you'd like to know more :)

Qualifications

I have a CELTA Pass A (form Cambridge). How do I teach? Vocabulary and practice are the keys to learning a language. Through face-to-face, topic-based conversations and through studying real-world material, we build and revise your vocabulary while correcting your grammar mistakes. This approach varies from level to level of course, and you are always in control of how you would like your lessons to be taught.

Experiences

Since 2005, I’ve taught General & Business English to more than 50 different nationalities of all levels and group sizes. 6 years experience teaching in São Paulo, Brazil, 8 years in Dubai, UAE and now teaching in New Zealand and online. I speak Portuguese fluently and have a lot of experience teaching Brazilian students. I co-founded and have managed Speak English Institute Dubai since 2013.

About

I grew up in New Zealand, Australia and USA. I’m married to a wonderful woman from Brazil and we have a gorgeous baby boy. I’m generally an easy-going person; I like to find enjoyment in what I do. Learning a language is a lot easier and less stressful if we make the experience as enjoyable as possible. Some of my hobbies and interests: All kinds of cooking, BBQ, making beer & wine, electronic music and DJing, building and running FOREX robots, and I’m starting to get into photography and video making these days.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Far North area

previous Display 1 to 6 of 6 next

richielewis (Male, 36 y/o)

Far North
English$35.00 /hr

Hi there! I'm Richie, a qualified, experienced ESL (English as a Second Language) teacher living in Kerikeri, Northland. I help adults and teenagers i...

dr.adel (Male, 49 y/o)

Far North
Language (Other)$15.00 /hr

Hello, I am Dr.Adel Aladl, from Egypt, I have got a doctorate in Arabic language, at literary criticism, rhetoric and Islamic contemporary literature,...

Rosie (Female, 33 y/o)

Far North
English$30.00 /hr
Maths$30.00 /hr

Hello i'm Rosie and I look forward to working with you and your child to achieve their learning goals. I enjoy teaching children of all ages and I ens...

Delilah (Female, 29 y/o)

Far North
English-n/a-

Come all and let us learn this universal language called English. I aim to make the class enjoyable and give you the skills you require in English to ...

MILANO14 (hidden, hidden)

Far North
Italian$25.00 /hr

I am an Italian national, bilingual English, with a lot of experience in teaching both languages at all levels. I have a solid academic background in...

markmunday (Male, hidden)

Far North
Economics$35.00 /hr

As an experienced teacher and having had extensive related work experience, I enable students to achieve the success they really deserve. I identify t...

previous Display 1 to 6 of 6 next