Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

nz.bodmas (Male, 45 y/o)

Location:
Hastings
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

Maths $25.00 /hr
Science $25.00 /hr
Hello everyone, teaching and tutoring is my passion. I have a PhD in Science from Massey University. I am happy to help anyone looking for maths and science tuition at intermediate and secondary (NCEA) levels.

I always endeavour to make my teaching interesting and I believe in conceptual learning.

A part of the tuition fee goes to children’s charity and the fee can be reduced for low-income families.

Qualifications

PhD in Sceince, Massey University

Experiences

I have been teaching and tutoring for many years.
Teaching maths Biology Physics and Chemistry at Primary, Intermediate and Secondary (NCEA) levels.
Also taught maths and science to my own children who achieved excellent level in their exams. One of them achieved “excellence” in the NCEA level examination while he was in intermediate school.

About

Teaching is my passion and like reading books and outdoor activities.

While teaching, I
- believe in impacts and results from my teaching.
- make teaching interactive and interesting to develop self-confidence in the students.
- use different approaches as each student has her/his own strengths and weaknesses.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Hastings area

previous Display 1 to 9 of 9 next

nz.bodmas (Male, 45 y/o)

Hastings
Maths$25.00 /hr
Science$25.00 /hr

Hello everyone, teaching and tutoring is my passion. I have a PhD in Science from Massey University. I am happy to help anyone looking for maths and s...

MyBusinessNinja (Male, 39 y/o)

Hastings
English$30.00 /hr
Commerce$33.00 /hr

Private tutoring to get you on track for an awesome year! Let’s get together and make a plan for realising the A’s you are capable of achieving. ...

G.Jonas59 (Male, 61 y/o)

Hastings
French$25.00 /hr

Bonjour, My name is Golden Jonas Nzamba, I am a French native speaker, and currently living in Havelock North Hawkes bay. Please email me about yo...

Kiti (Female, 71 y/o)

Hastings
English$35.00 /hr

Hi. I am a qualified ESOL teacher offering English and also preparation for IELTS exams. Am also available for homework assistance.

hyunjums (Female, 33 y/o)

Hastings
Korean$25.00 /hr

Hi, there! I'm in Nz for working holiday and just started on 18th March 2019. I've been interedted in teaching Korean since I was in university and...

Kylebezuidenhout (Male, 21 y/o)

Hastings
English$15.00 /hr

I have a deep passion for the poetic and literary nature of English and have been tutoring informally for a long time and thought I should offer to he...

laser (Male, 26 y/o)

Hastings
Maths$40.00 /hr
Science$40.00 /hr

Hi, i am looking to tutor anyone who needs a little extra help with science, especially biology (up to NCEA level 1 chemistry and physics, and NCEA le...

Cheng (Male, 30 y/o)

Hastings
Maths$35.00 /hr

Hi my name is Cheng. I'm a structural bridge engineer based in Hastings in the Hawke's Bay. I offer maths and physics tutoring for secondary, interme...

drforster (Male, 72 y/o)

Hastings

Remedial or advanced

previous Display 1 to 9 of 9 next