Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

jackie22 (Female, hidden)

Location:
Auckland City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $12.00 /hr
Anyone seeking help learning English please contact me.

Qualifications

Certified 120 Hour English TESOL Teacher

Experiences

My name is Jacqueline. I was born, and raised in the US. I completed high school, and received my diploma. I attended my local community college, and eventually started working in Healthcare. I've been in healthcare for the past 6 years, but I wanted a change.

I recently became certified with my TESOL. The TESOL allows me to teach English, to those who aren't fluent. I recently started tutoring online. It's a new experience for me, and very exciting as well. I know that learning a new language can feel very overwhelming, and difficult.

However, I am very patient, and willing to help. Students please read this, before you take a lesson with me. All lessons will be conducted over Skype. If, you do not have Skype? I would suggest you create a Skype account.

I receive payments for lessons through Pay Pal. If, you do not have a Pay Pal account? I would suggest you create a Pay Pal account. I create lesson plans for each lesson/student. I need a minimum of 3-4 days to create them.

I will schedule students depending on my availability. Every lesson's duration will depend on the students, understanding of the lesson plan. If, the lesson goes past an hour? That, is absolutely fine. I will not charge for the second hour during that lesson.

I will allow a lesson to extend to 2 hours minimum. I don't want any students feeling that, they are not grasping the materials properly. I will try to devote extra time to those struggling. I only provide teaching services online, and not in person. Please message me for contact details.

About

Music, Art, Politics, Museums

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Auckland City area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 471 next

Premium Nicolas (Male, 21 y/o)

5 (6 reviews)
Auckland City
Accounting$30.00 /hr

Whether you are struggling to get a pass, or trying your best to get an A; I am willing to help you out so that you can achieve your goals. types o...

Premium Paul43 (Male, hidden)

5 (4 reviews)
Auckland City
English$35.00 /hr

Hi, I'm Paul, great to meet you! Check out my 4 reviews. Happy to help you reach your English goals! I can teach you speaking for better living or a...

Premium member0944 (Female, hidden)

5 (2 reviews)
Auckland City
Mandarin-n/a-

Came from Taiwan, had been an Aucklander for over ten years, is a well experienced Chinese language tutor. Dedicated in teaching foreigners Chinese la...

Premium ShanaTuteling (Female, 26 y/o)

Auckland City
English$55.00 /hr
Spanish$55.00 /hr
French$55.00 /hr
Language (Other)$55.00 /hr

Hi, I am an experienced and qualified language teacher. I teach English as another language, French, Spanish and Linguistics. I am also a proofread...

misterbrown (Male, 46 y/o)

5 (3 reviews)
Auckland City
English$30.00 /hr

ENGLISH TUTOR!!! Auckland Central City (CBD)... near Queen St. Located in a nice, quiet location, or I can come to you. All materials provided. I sp...

Emilysoria (Female, hidden)

5 (2 reviews)
Auckland City
Spanish$20.00 /hr

Hello, I am Emily from Chile, I offer conversational Spanish classes, I am Psychology, I manage learning techniques and I am patient to teach. If you ...

DynamicTutorsNZ (Female, hidden)

5 (2 reviews)
Auckland City
Science$50.00 /hr
Chemistry$50.00 /hr

I recently graduated with a Masters of Biomedical Science Degree at the University of Auckland and obtained a honors award I specialize in the are...

David_Wardle (Male, 48 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Auckland City
Maths$40.00 /hr
Physics$40.00 /hr

I went to high school in Auckland and then did a BSc and PhD in physics at the University of Auckland. I then lectured in the Department of Physics a...

Benjamin (Male, 18 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Auckland City
Maths$20.00 /hr

Hi, my name is Benjamin Yu. I'm in my first year studying engineering conjoint with mathematics at the University of Auckland. I am very passionate ab...

Dverka (Female, 30 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Auckland City
Russian/Ukrainian$25.00 /hr

Who wants to get closer to Russia without leaving NZ - welcome! I have a solid academic background in teaching Russian + have been a tutor in St. Pete...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 471 next