Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

harriet (Female, hidden)

Wellington City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]


Spanish $25.00 /hr
Drama/Dance $25.00 /hr
Kia ora,
My name is Harriet and I am a passionate teacher in Wellington. I have two years experience teaching at school and am looking to extend my teaching experience to one-on-one or small group situations with a variety of different focuses. I am qualified to teach both primary and secondary school students, so am open to working with students of all ages. My interests outside of school include languages and performing arts, but I am also passionate about working independently with children to raise achievement with literacy and maths. As I teach at school during the day, I am mostly free in the evenings or on weekends.


A conjoint primary and secondary teaching degree and arts degree (BTeach) through Victoria University, completed in 2016 (Major in Spanish, minor in English).
Completed and passed a level 1 and level 2 Te reo Māori course last year through Te Wānanga ō Aotearoa.
Level 8 Speech and Drama qualification through Trinity Guildhall.


I am a third year primary teacher at a school in Wellington.
I am very experienced with nannying and working with children throughout my life, including throughout my university years.
I have worked with autistic and dyslexic children and have a good understanding of a range of effective strategies to help them learn.


I am passionate about working with children and love being part of the process of growth and success.
I majored in Spanish at university and really enjoy teaching others the language.
I spent many years being involved with speech and drama and theatre and have been through the Trinity Guildhall examinations so I understand how they work and what is required of the students and teacher. They helped me gain confidence as a teenager and I enjoy seeing children grow through this.
I have an interest in working with children with additional needs and exploring how they learn and their strengths alongside them.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Wellington City area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 78 next

elisabethb (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
French$18.00 /hr

I am a French young adult who fell in love with New Zealand and moved to Wellington last year. I value my culture and my language and I enjoy helping ...

Muhammad_shakir (Male, 41 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$25.00 /hr
Physics$25.00 /hr

My Profile details are as : -A Qulaified and experienced tutor for All Levels ,NCEA (Especially),Electrical Engineering subjects - Teaching approac...

Angelina (Female, 32 y/o)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Physics$35.00 /hr

Currently getting to know Wellington and this will be my last stop before starting my PhD overseas on July 2017.

E_Bradley (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$25.00 /hr
Science$25.00 /hr

Hi, Over three years teaching private students maths (high school level), music (beginners), biology and chemistry to all levels (not full-time). J...

Inescecilia (hidden, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City

¡Hola! Thinking of having a few Spanish lessons before heading to South America? No hay problema! You can have one-on-one lessons with me either o...

novyl (Female, hidden)

5 (1 reviews)
Wellington City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Science$30.00 /hr

Fun and approachable. I inspire and motivate! :D Let's do some math!

Milan (Male, hidden)

Wellington City
English$60.00 /hr

Hi. I'm an experienced, qualified and professional language teacher offering English lessons for general, academic and specialist students in Wellingt...

doich08 (Male, 20 y/o)

Wellington City
Japanese$20.00 /hr

I am from Japan and been living in NZ for 6 years. Currently studying at Victoria University of Wellington and a president of Japanese Students Societ...

EyyuphanOzdemir (Male, hidden)

Wellington City
Computer$20.00 /hr
Philosophy$2.00 /hr

I am an computer engineer with 15-years experience in programming and I have a master degree in this field. I am now a PhD student at the Victoria Uni...

harriet (Female, hidden)

Wellington City
Spanish$25.00 /hr
Drama/Dance$25.00 /hr

Kia ora, My name is Harriet and I am a passionate teacher in Wellington. I have two years experience teaching at school and am looking to extend my t...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 78 next