Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

enrico (Male, 30 y/o)

Wellington City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

Economics $40.00 /hr
Statistics $40.00 /hr
I have a strong interest in quantitative subjects and my own culture (which is not only about pasta trust me :)). Nothing makes me happier than making anyone understand very complex concepts.
I had a chance to explain complex concepts to farmers as well as to directors, to single individuals as well as large audiences.
My ultimate aim is to pass on my passion for the subject I teach to the person I am teaching it. That is why I teach only subjects/topics I am very confident in and passionate about.
I try my best to make subjects interesting and relatable. Particularly with maths and statistics, I believe that if a student finds these subjects boring and too hard to understand is mostly due to bad teaching.

Qualifications

Master in Applied Econometrics - University of Queensland
Bachelor in Economics - University of Southampton

Experiences

I have been tutoring for over 8 years across 3 countries.
I am an economist full time working with R.
My students are mainly university students or adult learners.
I have helped many students with their assignments and when they struggled to understand particularly difficult topics.
Professionally, I trained many of my peers and superiors on how to do complex calculations, use Excel and R to perform analysis and modelling.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2024 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that...