Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

akiko (Female, hidden)

North Shore City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

Japanese $25.00 /hr
My name is Akiko and I have been private tutoring Japanese language/culture as well as ESOL for over six years having completed BA English Studies at AUT as an adult student. I am originally from Kamakura (south of Yokohama). Adult beginners are welcome!

Qualifications

TOEIC 975, TESOL Certificate, BA from AUT, Associate Degree from Sophia College, Japan.

Experiences

I have had short term students as well as adults and teenagers who studied 2~3 years plus with me .
For advanced students I use Japanese language to communicate but with beginners we start with English and gradually mix the two.
Materials vary from Japanese primary school textbooks to JLPT sample questions or grammar workbooks unless you have your own material that you wish to utilize. I try to use as much resources from Japan as I can such as photos I took, calligraphy and cooking where possible.

About

I am always looking out for new materials for our lessons. One person won a boxful of snacks in the past by entering in a Japanese magazine. I enjoy having conversations in Japanese with learners and I hope to meet many more enthusiastic individuals to share this beautiful language/culture (and odd prizes). Text 0276518278 direct. I can come to you (+bus fare) or we meet up at a local library.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2024 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that...