Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

WanessaS (Female, 39 y/o)

Auckland City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

Management $55.00 /hr
Hello there, if you are struggling with your assignment I can help you.

I have 20 years of teaching experience and I teach both undergraduate and Postgraduate Students. I have also worked as a tutor and marker for AUT.

I am now teaching Level 5 students for one of NZQA category 1 schools in Auckland. I have also marked for AUT and worked across the DHBs.


I completed a Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Research at the Victoria University of Wellington and I have also completed a Postgraduate Certificate in Health Sciences at the University of Auckland. I have also studied Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics, Naturopathy and Project Management. I have also completed some teaching courses and you can search for Wanessa Sarmento on LinkedIn to find out more. https://nz.linkedin.com/in/wanessa-sarmento-775128a7

I also run my own business as an Integrative Medicine practitioner, if you want to take a look please refer to www.nurturinglifeandwellnes.com

I can teach you nearly all papers from Health Sciences. I can also teach Biology, Anatomy, Physiology and Research. If you are struggling to start writing an assignment or if you need to improve your academic writing, I am here to help. I have also helped Masters students writing their Master’s thesis.

The casual hourly rate for undergraduates is $65 and $75 for postgraduate students.

In case you pay ahead for 5 lessons you can get a $10 discount per hour, but if you pay ahead for 10 lessons, you can get a $15 discount per hour.

Please note that you can split up the fees up to 4 times with AfterPay.

I am looking forward working with you J

Qualifications

Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Research - Victoria University of Wellington
Postgraduate Diploma in Health Sciences - The University of Auckland
Bachellor of Nutrition and Dietetics - Universidade Federal de Alagoas - Brazil.

Experiences

Health Sciences Tutor - Undergraduate and Postgraduate - 20 years experience
Teacher - NZ Diploma in Healthcare, Aging & Disability Services - Level 5 - ongoing
Marker - AUT Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences - 2019 - Anatomy and Physiology.
Clinical Nutritionist and Naturopath.

About

I love going to the gym and practising yoga. I also enjoy reading books on the beach.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2024 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that...