Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

TutoringwithAshley (Male, 32 y/o)


Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]


English $40.00 /hr
Education should not be restricted by borders, towns or traffic.
Learn anywhere, anytime, from a native, qualified English language specialist and general tutor.

Hello everyone!

My name is Ashley, I am a qualified and experienced native English language teacher from beautiful Queensland, Australia. I currently work with students all over the world, especially in New Zealand and Australia.

Some of my students outside of NZ.Oz can be found in Finland, France, Belgium, Germany, Spain, Mauritius and the Netherlands.

The benefits of online lessons include a confirmed start/finish time, with no traffic or delays!

All lessons are in the ENGLISH LANGUAGE, although Italian is also available.

After graduating as an English language teacher eight years ago, I have worked in private schools, public schools, elementary schools, highschools, continuing education colleges, adult and tertiary education facilities, in private homes and in large company headquarters such as Siemens.

I have worked for some of the biggest and most prominent language schools in Australia, such as Navitas, International House, EC and Browns.


BA Languages
MA European Studies
PostGrad Teaching Certificate CELTA


I have been teaching and tutoring for the past eight years.

Some of the schools I have worked with back home (in Brisbane) include:
Navitas Language School
EC Language School
International House
Browns Language Centre

To provide a brief overview of my professional background, I have been teaching English as a second language for the past eight years to young adults and adult learners. Some of the curriculums I have worked with includes (but not limited to) includes:
Aviation English
General English
Retail English
Business English
Cambridge English
Tourism English

In combination with this ongoing experience, I have also been tutoring a range of subjects including:
English literature
Essay writing
social sciences
Creative writing
Legal studies

I am currently working online with students in both Europe and our wonderful Australasia! We can use zoom, teams etc..

I love education, in fact, I am also pursuing a master's program with the University of Amsterdam online.

Let me know how I can help you make your academic goals come true!

I look forward to hearing from you



Black and white movies
Historical Documentaries

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2024 All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that...