Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

Paul43 (Male, hidden) 5 (4 reviews)

Auckland City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

English $40.00 /hr
Hi, I'm Paul, great to meet you!
Check out my 4 reviews. Happy to help you reach your English goals! I can teach you speaking for better living or assist with the what you mostly require- such as IELTS.

I'm happy to discuss what you would like to do- this can be done via email, text, face-to-face, or on video chat, for example, Skype. (In fact, I find Skype suits most students- it's popular and convenient...and free. No time limits etc)

I am a fully qualified teacher. I have a Bachelor Degree in Education and Teaching.

MY TUTOR TIMES ARE: MORNINGS: Mon. Tues. Wed. Thurs. (Sat. morn ok too). AFTERNOONS (after 3.45pm): Mon. Tues. Wed. EVENINGS (after 6.30pm): Mon. Tues. Wed. Thurs.

I tutor in the central city or on the North Shore. I live at Devonport. Lessons at my home are also fine :)

I have taught thirteen different nationalities in my private work as a tutor.
I have more than sixteen years experience as a teacher in schools in NZ and in Japan.

I also provide essay proofreading and advice for essay writing. My hobby is writing. I have written for money on sports before.

Note that I do not have a huge experience of IELTS teaching. However, I have had a lot of success at getting high scores for students in IELTS speaking tests. *And now have more experience at assisting in IELTS writing.

LESSON FEE: Standard rate: $40.00 per hour for general lessons. I mostly teach nowadays online on Skype, but if you prefer face-to-face, and you aren't across the other side of the city from me, then that's ok! IELTS is $45.00- there's a lot more preparation to do..

*ALSO: I have a Sports and Recreation Diploma. So if you would like to learn English and also have a fitness lesson- half an hour of each, or just fitness by itself (such as running coaching, a jogging partner or learning a skill- like the right way to catch and pass a Rugby ball, plus a coffee and chat after, please let me know!) The price for this is a bit cheaper (30.00 per hour, not 35.00)

Email or text me today for any enquiries... I look forward to hearing from you!

Qualifications

Bachelor of Education and Teaching (completed in 2000: from the Auckland College of Education- now part of Auckland University), plus an 'A' grade pass in TESOL paper (1999).
Diploma of Sport and Recreation (1991) ex-Manukau Polytechnic, Auckland.

Experiences

ESOL teacher in Nagoya,Japan (2000-2002) and in Auckland (2002-2018) I have taught at ICL school (with Auckland English Academy) from 2002-2018.
*One-on-One tutor from 2005-2019.

About

Interested in my family and friends, sport, the world in general and methods of teaching.

Member Reviews

yuyai

Rating: 5/5 | 15 Apr 2019

Paul has been my teacher for almost six months and I think he is friendly, professional and really honest. I think he could get on well with many people. I have a good impression about him and he has a nice selection of activities. It is enjoyable and interesting to learn English from Paul. I think I made a good choice because I have improved my ability a lot, even though I already had lived in English-speaking countries before. So, I would like to recommend him to be your tutor!!!

ricomonteiro

Rating: 5/5 | 08 May 2017

Paul has been my tutor for a few months now and I can say for sure that he is an amazing teacher.
I've been able to improve my vocabulary and to speak with more confidence every day. It's also really helpful learning with a native speaker to improve my listening. Those kiwis have a funny accent. :D

I highly recommend Paul to everyone seeking to improve your English.

kenta

Rating: 5/5 | 10 May 2015

I have taken his lesson for two years.
He is really kind and a great teacher! Also he is good at teaching English because he is a teacher of language school. Especially for Japanese he is the best teacher as he can understand Japanese.
I really recommend him if you are wondering which tutor you should deiced to.

andrewgl25

Rating: 5/5 | 10 May 2015

Paul has been my tutor for a couple of years. We have been working on improving my writing and speaking. I am very happy with Paul's approach. When we started he clarified my goals and then ensured that each session was structured accordingly. Paul lived overseas and studied foreign language himself. He truly understands all the challenges of mastering the foreign language.

I highly recommend Paul as a tutor for all aspects of English learning.

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2024 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that...