Sign Up Login Search

Tutor Profile

ElviraT (Female, 23 y/o)

Auckland City

Name: [member only]
Email: [member only]
Phone: [member only]

Subjects/Rates

English $50.00 /hr
Geography $50.00 /hr
Hi there, I'm 22 years old and based in Mt Albert, Auckland. I can tutor online and face to face in the surrounding areas of Pt Chev, Grey Lynn, Westmere, Herne Bay, Mt Eden, Avondale, Waterview, Blockhouse bay and New Lynn.
I've been told I have a gentle, encouraging and engaging approach to tutoring. I typically focus on essay writing and comprehension with NCEA students and reading/writing/spelling/vocabulary, sentence structure etc with primary students. I have also done English speaking practice with people wanting to improve in that area.

Qualifications

I am one semester out from completing a degree in Contemporary Art.

Experiences

3 years experience with over 350 hours of paid online and in person tutoring during that time

Experienced in NCEA tutoring for English, Geography, Drama, History and Media Studies
Experienced in formative English and Math learning for Primary age children
Experienced in tutoring students with ADHD, Autism, Dyslexia of all ages

About

I am an artist, a football player, learning Russian, an avid reader, hiker and runner

FindATutor Copyright ©l 2005 - 2024 FindATutor.co.nz. All Rights Reserved

Are you looking for a private tutor? At Find a Tutor, we have a variety of private tutors available. Math tutors, english tutors (IELTS, ESL, Business English, General English), music tutors, art tutors. Or are you a Tutor wanting to recruit students? You have the choice of offering private 1 to 1 or small group tutoring. You have come to the right place, Find a Tutor gives you all that...