Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

PhillipaWatt (Female, 53 y/o)

Location:
New Plymouth
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $45.00 /hr
With over 20 years ESOL industry experience, I'm able to teach 1-1 or small groups.
- General everyday English (conversation including listening, speaking, reading and writing)
- IELTS preparation
- OET preparation
- Job seeking skills
- CV writing skills
- Cover letter writing
- Workplace English

Qualifications

BA English Lit
CELTA (NZ)
DELTA (UK)
NCALNE (NZ)
CELTA Trainer
Examiner
Dip Proofreading and Editing

Experiences

I've taught English language in NZ and overseas to all age groups and all levels of English ability. I have an excellent success rate when preparing students for the IELTS exam and a good understanding of the English language needs of new migrants.

I am also an experienced trainer of ESOL tutors.

About

When not teaching or studying, I like to plan my next holiday either in NZ or overseas. I love design, architecture, travel and food and spend a lot of time supporting my children's sporting endeavours.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Taranaki region

previous Display 1 to 8 of 8 next

PhillipaWatt (Female, 53 y/o)

New Plymouth
English$45.00 /hr

With over 20 years ESOL industry experience, I'm able to teach 1-1 or small groups. - General everyday English (conversation including listening, spe...

Brendan_Kiwi (Male, hidden)

New Plymouth
English$25.00 /hr

I am a qualified TESOL teacher (TESOL Cert. and Bachelors Degree) with over 10 years English teaching experience. I'm looking for 1 to 1 students or s...

Gift337 (Male, 25 y/o)

Stratford
English$15.00 /hr

All you have to do in order to achieve, is Believe. The best way to learn is to Start!! The lessons are 40 minutes long and I place emphasis on your p...

sapnasharma (Female, hidden)

New Plymouth
Maths$20.00 /hr

I am passionate about giving young children the best possible education in life.I am confident, passionate and enthusiastic about working with childre...

growingminds (Male, 60 y/o)

New Plymouth
Maths$50.00 /hr

Based in upper Vogeltown, New Plymouth. 7 Years Private Mathematics Tuition for students from year 5 to year 12 including NCEA level 1 & 2 and Unit S...

Leslie (Female, 57 y/o)

New Plymouth
English$40.00 /hr
Maths$40.00 /hr

NCEA Years 10 - 13, taught by a friendly experienced tutor. Also tutor NCEA Accounting, Economics and Classical Studies

educationbydesign (hidden, hidden)

New Plymouth
English$40.00 /hr
German$40.00 /hr

I am a qualified, experienced teacher of German. With 14 months lecturing at a German university and Masters degree in German, I would love the op...

steven71158 (Male, 60 y/o)

New Plymouth
Maths$55.00 /hr

1 to 1 or small groups upto 3 (individual fees reduced with groups) $35 with two and $30 with three students Proven experience at teaching and tutori...

previous Display 1 to 8 of 8 next