Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

Michael44 (Male, 29 y/o)

Location:
Whangarei
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:
3 (1 reviews)

Subjects/Rates

Maths $30.00 /hr
Biology $30.00 /hr
I am currently in my 5th year of studying medicine at Auckland Uni. Before this I completed a Bachelor of Science majoring in Biology. I have worked as a tutor in various subjects for the past 4 years, both at high school and university level. My main subjects include biology, health, medicine, nursing, and maths.

I am friendly and approachable and like to make my sessions enjoyable whilst still getting lots of work done. I understand some students find some subjects very difficult to pick up, but I think all students are capable if content is delivered in a way that suits them. I have tutored a wide range of students in the past and like to think I have learned a bunch of different teaching techniques along the way. Am happy to do one off sessions or something more regular if needed. Please feel fee to ask any questions.

Qualifications

Completed Cambridge up to Year 13 at high school.
Completed a Bachelor of Science (Biology) from University of Auckland.
Currently in fourth year studying Medicine at University of Auckland.

Experiences

One year tutoring English privately to two english second language students.
One year tutoring at Kelston Boys High school in maths, english, biology and general science at year 13 level.
Two years tutoring maths, biology, science and chemistry from year 9 up to year 13.

As a student I took Cambridge subjects, but I have experience in/feel comfortable tutoring in both NCEA and Cambridge.

About

My interests include diving, fishing, motorbikes, outdoors, soccer, most things medicine related and travelling!

Member Reviews

avatar

Rating: 3/5 | 23 Oct 2015

He's not available any more.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Northland region

previous Display 1 to 10 of 10 next

Michael44 (Male, 29 y/o)

3 (1 reviews)
Whangarei
Maths$30.00 /hr
Biology$30.00 /hr

I am currently in my 5th year of studying medicine at Auckland Uni. Before this I completed a Bachelor of Science majoring in Biology. I have worked a...

Rosie (Female, 31 y/o)

Far North
English$30.00 /hr
Maths$30.00 /hr

Hello i'm Rosie and I look forward to working with you and your child to achieve their learning goals. I enjoy teaching children of all ages and I ens...

naeash123 (Female, 18 y/o)

Whangarei
Biology$15.00 /hr
Drama/Dance$20.00 /hr

I am currently a year 13 student at Whangarei Girls High school. I know how hard it can be when you have teachers who you cannot understand or subject...

CharlotteT (Female, 21 y/o)

Whangarei

I am a previous NCEA student with excellence endorsements, skilled in english, mathematics, economics, and classic studies. I am familiar with NCEA ma...

Delilah (Female, 27 y/o)

Far North
English-n/a-

Come all and let us learn this universal language called English. I aim to make the class enjoyable and give you the skills you require in English to ...

Kellee (Female, 44 y/o)

Whangarei
English$35.00 /hr

Whether you need help with conversational English, written English, or learning to read fluidly in English, I can help. I am friendly, patient and und...

Kerri (Female, 58 y/o)

Far North
Others$35.00 /hr

High School and Tertiary Level assignment writing specialist. With 3 University degrees completed and research at PhD level, I can confidently assist ...

MILANO14 (hidden, hidden)

Far North
Italian$25.00 /hr

I am an Italian national, bilingual English, with a lot of experience in teaching both languages at all levels. I have a solid academic background in...

markmunday (hidden, hidden)

Whangarei
Economics$35.00 /hr

As an experienced teacher and having had extensive related work experience, I enable students to achieve the success they really deserve. I identify t...

stephbrowning (hidden, hidden)

Kaipara
Maths-n/a-

Hi im Stephanie, I am looking to tutor anyone in NCEA maths and/or geography. I have completed my Bachelor of Engineering Technology with a major in C...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 10 next