Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

melbather (Female, 20 y/o)

Location:
Manukau City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $30.00 /hr
Maths $30.00 /hr
Over three years' experience in tutoring maths and English to a variety of students of all ages and backgrounds has allowed me to learn the best ways to help students with their individual needs as well as identifying common difficulties that a large number of students struggle with. I've picked up a number of methods and resources to help students achieve and exceed their learning goals. Delivery of my lessons is tailored to each individual's specific learning style and is structured in such a way that the material is enjoyable and digestible. My focus is on a deep understanding of the concepts involved; I'm not a fan of simply memorising methods and facts while not understanding what is going on!

In my experience, you don't have to have a "maths brain" or an "English brain" to get good at these subjects! All it takes is dedication to learning and someone to help you along the way. The best part about tutoring for me is to see students have their "light-bulb" moments when they realise they can do what they thought they'd never be able to do.

I'm very hands-on in my teaching. I like to draw diagrams and flowcharts so students can fully grasp what they are learning and why they are learning it. I am currently in the process of creating an online exam revision program where students can log in to view personalised exam questions and video tutorials explaining key concepts. My proactive approach has resulted in many happy students and parents over the years.

Qualifications

- Currently in the penultimate year of my Bachelor of Science at the University of Auckland, majoring in maths and computer science.
- Two-time recipient of the NZQA scholarship in English (2014 and 2015).
- A grades (above 80%) in all my Cambridge subjects -- A Level Mathematics, A Level English Language, A Level Classical Studies, AS Economics, and AS English Literature.
- Member of the Macleans College "Gifted and Talented" class (2011-2015).

Experiences

I have been tutoring since early 2014 and worked at a number of different tutoring companies in addition to tutoring privately. I have experience in tutoring students in year 3 right up to year 13 in both maths and English.

About

In my free time I enjoy reading, drawing, CrossFit, and building websites.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Manukau City area

previous Display 1 to 10 of 65 next

wylaw2016 (Male, 47 y/o)

Manukau City
Maths$50.00 /hr
Physics$50.00 /hr

- Special focus in exam preparation, offer in-home tuition at NCEA, Cambridge (CIE) IGCSE, A level and AS level in Mathematics, Statistics and Physics...

kiranswamy1970 (Female, 48 y/o)

Manukau City
Science$25.00 /hr

Teaching and learning should be dynamic processes in order to meet the needs of different students and scenarios, to handle ambiguity, and to facilita...

premsingh (Male, 32 y/o)

Manukau City

Hi, I am MS Excel expert. If you want to learn MS Excel from basic to advance please contact me. You can tell what you want to learn and we can go f...

AceTutors1 (Male, 52 y/o)

Manukau City
Maths$43.00 /hr
Physics$48.00 /hr

Personal Description: Ace Tutors provide specialist tution in mathematics, statistics, calculus, sciences, physics & chemistry, to secondary school s...

smilinglily (Female, hidden)

Manukau City
English$35.00 /hr
Mandarin$30.00 /hr

I am an experienced professional teacher. I've got my Master of Education and CELTA certificate here. I have been teaching Mandarin for quite a while....

SouthPawTranslation (hidden, hidden)

Manukau City
English$50.00 /hr
Japanese$50.00 /hr

I offer English conversation lessons via Skype. I have 17 years of teaching English conversation and English speaking and writing to non-native speake...

melbather (Female, 20 y/o)

Manukau City
English$30.00 /hr
Maths$30.00 /hr

Over three years' experience in tutoring maths and English to a variety of students of all ages and backgrounds has allowed me to learn the best ways ...

Diksha24 (Female, 24 y/o)

Manukau City
Maths$45.00 /hr
Chemistry$45.00 /hr

Hello, I have recently graduated with Bachelors of Science majoring in Food Science from AUT university and i am working as Food Technologist with Mil...

anaperezvaras (Female, 24 y/o)

Manukau City
Spanish$35.00 /hr

Hi everyone! I am a native speaker from the centre of Spain. I work now as a part-time Spanish teacher at two schools in Auckland and I would like to ...

mahitutions (Female, 29 y/o)

Manukau City
English$40.00 /hr
Maths$50.00 /hr

previous Display 1 to 10 of 65 next