Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

soheekwon (Female, 21 y/o)

Location:
Christchurch City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

English $30.00 /hr
I am a Bachelor of Biomedicine student at the University of Melbourne, Australia and I graduated secondary school in Auckland, New Zealand.

I have studied English all my life - 15 years in the Philippines and 5 years in New Zealand, and it is my first language. Due to my diverse upbringing, I can speak 4 languages: English, Korean, Chinese and Tagalog. So, I know the struggles of learning and mastering a language! I can accomodate to students who want to perfect their English skills (e.g. essay writing) or who want to learn English as a second language.

I was a school Prefect, with years of experience with delivering speeches and public speaking. I also won several Chinese Bridge Speech Competitions (regional and national level). Hence, I can also help if you have any difficulties with speech and public speaking, or if you just want to improve.

I am very happy to tutor through Skype as I am based in Melbourne.

Qualifications

My highest English qualification is the International Baccalaureate (IB) English (Language A) Language and Literature, wherein I scored the highest grade of Level 7.

Experiences

I have tutored irregularly during secondary school, but I am excited to start providing tutoring lessons officially this year.

I am happy to help with private tutoring for anyone who is enthusiastic to learn!

Essay Writing: I can help with brainstorming, structuring, and writing great essays.

Speech and Public Speaking: I can help with speech writing, practice with delivering speeches and practice with general public speaking.

Search Results

Your search result for Tutors in Christchurch City area (page 2)

previous Display 11 to 20 of 53 next

steph7 (Female, 23 y/o)

Christchurch City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Others$30.00 /hr

I am currently a student at Canterbury University. I have recently been through the NCEA system and so am aware how it works (which is an important pa...

mookchi (Female, hidden)

Christchurch City
English$30.00 /hr
Maths$30.00 /hr

Hi there! Allow me to introduce myself and what I can offer you and your child. I'm a trained Primary Teacher. I am also new to Christchurch and a...

veragoesmann (Female, 18 y/o)

Christchurch City
Economics$20.00 /hr

Hi! I'm Vera and I would love to tutor students studying level 1 economics.

NatashaS (Female, 24 y/o)

Christchurch City
Maths$20.00 /hr
Accounting$20.00 /hr

Hi, my name is Natasha and I am a 23 year old Masters student at the University of Canterbury studying towards a MBIS (Masters of Business Information...

fareeda84 (Female, 34 y/o)

Christchurch City
Maths$25.00 /hr

Hi, I am pursuing PhD in mathematics from Canterbury university, dedicated and enthusiastic towards mathematics, have depth of knowledge , can show yo...

hoangthanhbinh8 (Male, 24 y/o)

Christchurch City
Maths$35.00 /hr

I am a 3rd year student major in math at Victoria University. I am looking for part time job as a math tutor. I was referred through SJS. I am availab...

Beniamno (Male, 63 y/o)

Christchurch City

My name is Beniamino As well as offering individual and group tuitions in a private class setting, over the years I have taught Italian Language fro...

Prasanth (Male, hidden)

Christchurch City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Science$30.00 /hr

Hi, I'm Prasanth. I am a postgraduate with a Doctorate Degree in Chemical Engineering and have over 15 years tutoring experience for all ages. I of...

sharman (Female, 30 y/o)

Christchurch City
Maths$30.00 /hr
Science$30.00 /hr

Hi, I'm Neha. I have graduated from a Doctorate Degree in Engineering and have over 9 years tutoring experience for all ages. I offer tutoring for Mat...

vincent2016 (Male, 28 y/o)

Christchurch City
Maths$20.00 /hr

Hi there! My name is Vincent and I am an engineering graduate from our very own Canterbury University. I have a strong grasp of maths/physics and also...

previous Display 11 to 20 of 53 next