Tutor Search

Member Profile

Contact details are only available for FindATutor members. It is FREE to become a FindATutor member. Click here to register as a member now!

geoffreydharmadi (Male, 19 y/o)

Location:
Auckland City
Name: [member only]
Email address: [member only]
Phone: [member only]
Mobile: [member only]
Rating:

Subjects/Rates

Maths $35.00 /hr
Chemistry $35.00 /hr
I am currently a first year student at University of Auckland studying a BSc. Being a first year student means that the knowledge is still fresh in my mind, and I am continuing to expand on that understanding while I am tutoring you.
As your tutor, I am open to any learning style, and can offer you a multitude of resources for Maths and Science at any high school level. My strengths are in explaining concepts in ways that make it easier to understand, ensuring that you are able to master the basics, applying your knowledge to different questions and situations, and making use of the plentiful resources that are available to ensure that you obtain the grade that you want.
Meeting in a library, Skype, or at the student's house will work best.

Qualifications

International General Certificate of Secondary Education - IGCSE:
Mathematics (A*), Chemistry (A*), Biology (A*), English Literature (A*), History (A)
(Top Scholar Award for 5 A/A* at IGCSE and AS Level)

Cambridge International General Certificate of Education - Advanced Level (Cambridge International GCE A-Levels):
Mathematics (A), Chemistry (a), Biology (a), English Literature (b)

Experiences

I have tutored at Kip McGrath Education Centre, and many students at Macleans College, and I have worked with differing abilities, from the ones struggling with many of the concepts, to the proficient who just want to work with past papers.
Please contact me if you want tutoring in Maths, Chemistry, and/or Biology (AS and IG biology are also $25)

About

I play squash and football, and enjoy watching any sport.
I also enjoy playing saxophone and piano, as well as listening to music.

Search Results

Your search result for Chemistry tutors

previous Display 1 to 10 of 27 next

DynamicTutorsNZ (Female, hidden)

5 (2 reviews)
Auckland City
Science$50.00 /hr
Chemistry$50.00 /hr

I recently graduated with a Masters of Biomedical Science Degree at the University of Auckland and obtained a honors award I specialize in the are...

Sanji (Female, 19 y/o)

Auckland City
Biology$20.00 /hr
Chemistry$20.00 /hr

kristimungure (Female, 27 y/o)

Dunedin City
Science$30.00 /hr
Chemistry$30.00 /hr

I have a passion for science and teaching, in particular health science. If you want to understand a discipline of science out of interest, or need to...

sallyhayes (Female, 25 y/o)

Christchurch City
Chemistry$30.00 /hr

I hold a bachelor's degree in chemistry, a postgraduate diploma in environmental science, and I am about to head into my final year of university stud...

patchoulikana (Male, 25 y/o)

Palmerston North City
Mandarin$10.00 /hr
Chemistry$20.00 /hr

High grade graduate from the University of Auckland. Friendly tutor hoping to help high school students' science courses and undergrad students' Chemi...

ClaudiaGrace (Female, 19 y/o)

Dunedin City
Biology$20.00 /hr
Chemistry$20.00 /hr

I am a university student who is keen to tutor high school students. I think it's important that students understand the material they need to know ra...

Diksha24 (Female, 24 y/o)

Manukau City
Maths$45.00 /hr
Chemistry$45.00 /hr

Hello, I have recently graduated with Bachelors of Science majoring in Food Science from AUT university and i am working as Food Technologist with Mil...

hannaaau (Female, 20 y/o)

Wellington City
Science$25.00 /hr
Chemistry$25.00 /hr

Hi there, I'm currently a student at Victoria University and studying to get a Biomedical Science degree. I'm doing double major in Molecular Patho...

jdpaauwe (hidden, 35 y/o)

Auckland City
Chemistry$40.00 /hr
Physics$30.00 /hr

Hi Im JD I am a secondary school Chemistry and Physics teacher with 5+ years experience as a High school teacher as well as 7+ years at university...

Jessica (Female, 27 y/o)

Auckland City
Chemistry$30.00 /hr

I am a Pharmacist and have been practicing for the past 3 years. I have also achieved good grades in university and school. I am able to teach Chemis...

previous Display 1 to 10 of 27 next